We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Alaska Paddle Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alaska Paddle Inn
Ranked #3 of 46 Seward B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in July in the high tide room. Rating speaks for itself. For the first timer to Seward, I would not describe as a short walk into Seward. We drove. Furnishing's were excellent with all amenities of a home. We could have stayed longer. View from the porch is great; improved by wine and cheese.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 364VanName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 223 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed in early July (two couple in both rooms)...and it was just ideal for us. It's much more like renting a private cabin than a B&B...which is perfect. Alan was a great host...and a talented carpenter. We stayed for 3 nights and would recommend this place to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed in Alaska Paddle Inn for 3 nights, in the high tide room.
We really enjoyed the Inn, specially the views and the room by itself. My wife and I will never forget about this place, because views from the room were incredible.
It´s easy to get to, and next to some famous hiking trails.
Owners were also very friendly, and they came to salute us, and to know if everything was ok.

It´s true that is not cheap...but...it deserve the opportunitty to be discovered.
Ahhhh no TV!!! Just a radio...we discovered Kway radio station there...
Thank you for having such a terrific Inn in Seward!!
(And we really loooooooooooooved Seward!!!!!)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoConSua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Four of is took over both floors of the Alaska Paddle Inn on our recent visit to Seward. The place was walking distance to charter fishing services, where we did well. We were also just a few minutes drive from town, with an abundance of great restaurants and shopping.

The rooms were built by owners Alison and Allen, and I can only describe them as VERY COOL. The slate shower and tile work in the bathroom was unique and very attractive, as was the artistic treatment of the wood shingles on the side of the building.

They were great hosts and took very good care of us. Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Take the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulTex97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our first time to Seward and the Paddle Inn was gorgeous. We stayed in the Low Tide room for 3 nights and loved it! Great to sit on the beach and watch the boats, wildlife and enjoy a cold beer. The kids (12 and 14) loved it as well. Breakfast was a plus! Think my wife got some good decorating ideas as well. Alyson and Alan were great and provide many suggestions. Loved it!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

we spent two nights in this wonderful B & B. Not for everyone, but great for us. They leave cereal, milk, yoghurt, juice, coffee and tea for you. They don't do anything in the room unless you ask for it. But the two units are lovely, the view spectacular, and they couldn't be more accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed one night in the Low Tide room with our six-year-old daughter and absolutely loved it! The Paddle Inn is away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Seward, and the view of Resurrection Bay is spectacular. We walked on the beach and enjoyed spotting eagles and sea otters. This is a great place to unwind and enjoy the best of what Alaska has to offer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thornton083180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seward hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
3.2 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 13 in Seward
1,122 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 13 in Seward
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Steller Bed and Breakfast
7.6 mi away
Bell in the Woods
Bell in the Woods
#1 of 46 in Seward
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska Paddle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska Paddle Inn

Address: 13745 Beach Drive Lowell Point, Seward, AK 99664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Seward
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Alaska Paddle Hotel Seward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing