We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent and excellent”

Exit Glacier Salmon Bake
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistent and excellent”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We went to the Salmon Bake on local Joe Allen's recommendation two years ago and visited again on our most recent trip to the area. We actually went two nights in a row--can't imagine eating anywhere else in Seward if you're looking for fresh fish and a great casual atmosphere. The first night I had the ribs and my husband had salmon, the second we had halibut. I NEVER eat fish but after tasting a friend's halibut appetizer we just had to go back the second night for the halibut. If they added WiFi, we'd be here every night!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    230
    74
    31
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rainy day, warm dinner”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

A bunch of Italians rolling down the last frontier found this GREAT place. Tasty choices of fish nd meat + great beers & cool servicd. Sooo glad we found u guys

Helpful?
1 Thank BuccianodaDaniele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food in rustic location”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

B & B recommended. Their saying is "great beer, lousy food", but the salmon and the halibut were both very tasty. They were both cooked perfectly and had great flavor. Attentive service and reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babyduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olmsted Falls, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Food and Service”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We ate at the Salmon Bake before heading to Exit Glacier. The restaurant was clean and had great character. The food was very good. My wife ordered the king crab legs and I had the salmon bake. Our server was very attentive and the prices were reasonable. I would highly recommend a visit with your partner or family.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samonac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds. Suffolk. England
Level 6 Contributor
451 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Great place ! Great food !”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I called in here at 8 pm following a very long day on the Glacier . Very busy and no free tables but was happy to sit at a lovely bar table.
The batman was a really friendly guy, took my food and beer order, couldn't have been nicer. The beer was great. I ordered the Salmon bake with fries and salad and it was delicious, really tasty salmon , excellent fries and fresh salad, best meal I've had in Seward and I will be returning fir my last night .
Great atmosphere. Really homely , made to feel very welcome, what more can you want .

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YogaGirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Exit Glacier Salmon Bake also viewed

 

Been to Exit Glacier Salmon Bake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing