We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back atmosphere, decent food”

Exit Glacier Salmon Bake
Ranked #9 of 47 Restaurants in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
135 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Laid back atmosphere, decent food”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The service here was very friendly, and the food came out quick. The food itself was nothing to write home about, but everything was good and the prices were reasonable. Seward doesn't have an abundance of great food options, so I would recommend this one if you are looking.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    224
    73
    31
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toscana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place and good food”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Located a few minutes (3 miles) from downton Seward, the restaurant offers the typical Alaskan menu in an interesting and informal environment. Nice outside patio and a good selection of beers and food. Average service and prices.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Green_BlueToscana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haifa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

By good luck we passed the Salmon Bake, and decided to have supper there. The place was crowded, which was a good sign. The food was delicious, the service great. Not to be missed

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank shaikHaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good, hot food”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I ate here every morning for breakfast and once for dinner while staying at the Exit Glacier Lodge. We tried just about everything on the breakfast menu. The pancakes were delicious and huge, about the size of the plate they are served on! The eggs were always cooked perfectly. The bacon and reindeer sausage were very good as well. There only seemed to be about 1-2 servers during breakfast, but they were working as fast as they could, and our food was never served cold. The dinner we ate was average. My husband had the salmon, served with rice. It was OK. I had the fish tacos and they were OK as well. I thought the corn served with my dinner was excellent. You will get your money's worth, and you won't leave hungry. Restrooms were always kept clean.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deebeeinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the food at this place. Halibut ceviche (a special for that day) was to die for! Sooo delicious! The salmon and the snapper were fresh both fresh, the sautéed corn was really delicious too! Prices were fair, would definitely recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisandra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Exit Glacier Salmon Bake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing