We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy breakfast”

Exit Glacier Salmon Bake
Ranked #7 of 48 Restaurants in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Good service, quaint setting, loved the interior decor! Breakfast was awesome, and thanks for letting us split our entree...that was way too much for just one person but perfect for the two of us!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MEH1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    221
    72
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“King Crab and Halibut - good price and quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant - best meal in Alaska. Our friend had been ordering King crab and paying a king's ransom. Price better here and quality excellent. Great cabin atmosphere. Outside of town on the road to Exit Glacier. Better than most if not all other eats in Seward.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen582014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
324 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Average, please save your money and time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stopped here this morning for breakfast because they advertised sourdough pancakes. The waitress was a space cadet, the reindeer sausage was rubber and for two orders of pancakes they were only going to give us about two ounces of syrup. Too much pectin in the jam, but seriously, these were not sourdough pancakes. If you're going to advertise something, try to serve it.
And yes, overpriced-pass this one by, the bakeries in town are better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Vermont
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“the pickles were good....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Our party of 5 went for dinner and were referred here by someone who worked at the local grocery store. The food was ok, I had the steamers, the quesadillas looked good as 2 in our group had them. 1 in our group didn't eat seafood or shellfish but we were told they had other options but there were only 3 items on the menu that didn't come from the ocean, so that was a little disappointing. They ended up having the rib eye steak which had nice flavor and was cooked well, but there was a lot of fat and it was quite tough, but we experienced that at other restaurants, too. We felt it was rather expensive, but the pickles were really, really good. No complaints about the service and there was a decent beer and wine selection, but no liquor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetooth989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NG (No good)”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

A local favorite, but the most mediocre salmon we had in Alaska, and for a heft price.

Go to Thorns and enjoy!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Exit Glacier Salmon Bake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing