We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Salmon Dinner”

Exit Glacier Salmon Bake
Ranked #7 of 49 Restaurants in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Salmon Dinner”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My fiance and I had a great meal at a good price here. The salmon was fresh and perfectly seasoned. The size of the portions were huge and the value was better here than almost anywhere else we had seafood. It is a little North of Seward and a great place to stop after hiking Exit Glacier. Highly suggest you eat here at least once if you are anywhere near Seward.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank turbobooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    230
    74
    31
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Salmon Bake in Alaska”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This restaurant is a family style restaurant with the best Salmon Bake. They have a wonderful menu and great service. It is extremely popular so wise to book. We didn't and waited about 35 minutes but well worth the wait. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Salmon dinner to die for.”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Tried their house special salmon dinner and thought it was outstanding. Salmon is not my favorite fish, but this more dinners like this could change my mind. The restaurant had tons of atmosphere and the waitress was very hospitible.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner in rustic decor”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our group of 7 enjoyed our dinner at the Salmon Bake. The rustic decor, friendly service, good food, and the pickle barrel selection made for a fun evening. Nice menu selection and inviting atmosphere make it worth another visit.

Gary W - Chicago

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious salmon”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The restaurant locates just outside of the Exit Glacier. So after an exhausted hiking at Exit Glacier, this is the restaurant to make you full of energy again. However, it is very popular among locals, in most cases you'll have to wait for a while. The baked salmon is really delicious. The plate is huge, I was just hardly eat it up. The decoration of this restaurant is very Alaskan and interesting. If you visit Seward, this restaurant is highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skywalker797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Exit Glacier Salmon Bake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing