We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute Place! Great Location near the water.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christo's Palace

Christo's Palace
Ranked #13 of 48 Restaurants in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Family owned restaurant specializing in pasta,steaks,seafood,pizza, homemade specials in a casual and friendly atmosphere.We have been in business for twenty years providing year round service to the good people of Seward and visitors alike.Our hours are 11am to 10pm all year round with the exception of December when we typically close for a month for Holidays.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
148 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Cute Place! Great Location near the water.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We toured the Alaskan Sealife Center and decided to grab a bite in Seward's Old Town District before heading back to the train station. We chose Christo's because it looked cozy and comfortable and had a great view of the water and the mountains surrounding the harbor. My husband chose the half pound King Crab for lunch and I chose the Prime Rib sandwich. Both entrees were delicious and the service was great!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanni m, Owner at Christo's Palace, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your lunch, appreciate your business.
looking forward to serving you again.

Yanni Manolakakis
Owner General Manager
Manolakakis.y@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    126
    62
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had dinner at this place and pizza was very tasty. There were only two of us and we should have ordered small pizza because the large one was LARGE. We couldn't even finish the half of it. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whoami18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanni m, Owner at Christo's Palace, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business.
We are glad you enjoyed your pizza, we have been improving on our recipes for the last 25 years they only keep getting better with time.
looking forward to serving you again.

Yanni Manolakakis
Owner General Manager
Manolakakis.y@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great pizza, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We grabbed a pizza for lunch after visiting the Sea Life Center, and liked it so well we returned for a seafood pasta dinner. Excellent service and reasonably priced, for Alaska, food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank goochiemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanni m, Owner at Christo's Palace, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business.
Our meals are prepared with top quality ingredients and seafood right out of our beautiful bay, our prices are kept reasonable because we are here for the long haul, twenty years are not enough in this little town looking forward to another twenty.
looking forward to serving you again.

Yanni Manolakakis
Owner General Manager
Manolakakis.y@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very disappointing service while owner watched”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Granted it was a Sunday evening but really this was very poorly handled. We arrived for dinner at 7PM, told it would be just a few minutes for a table.... were seated and then waited and waited. Poor waitress was over whelmed and her team members were willing to help cover. Owner was sitting behind us and did nothing to improve our experience. Food was marginally prepared. We heard others really liked the place but we would NOT recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanni m, Owner at Christo's Palace, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your review...
we apologize your experience was not very pleasant, me and my wife are usually there helping and insuring things go as smooth as possible, this particular day we where out of town for some shopping for our children and restaurant.. we tried to make it back by dinner but were not able.
the older lady you saw sitting on the little table is my mother and yes she was there keeping an eye on things, im sure she would love to had help make your experience more memorable but her English is very limited and also suffers from severe back pains that limit her mobility..
I would diffinently like to be given another chance to give you the service and food we have been known for the past twenty years if you are ever in Seward again..
my name is Yanni and e-mail is manolakakis.y@gmail.com feel free to write me next time you are in town ..thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Okay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Pizza was good, everything else was okay (salad, other entrees). I can't really say I could name something better in Seward though - so 'okay' isn't really a negative in this case.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChakoDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yanni m, Owner at Christo's Palace, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business.
We are happy we were able to earn your thumbs up! We stride to make everyone happy.
looking forward to serving you again.

Yanni Manolakakis
Owner General Manager
Manolakakis.y@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Christo's Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing