We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food...”
Review of Christo's Palace - CLOSED

Christo's Palace
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Family owned restaurant specializing in pasta,steaks,seafood,pizza, homemade specials in a casual and friendly atmosphere.We have been in business for twenty years providing year round service to the good people of Seward and visitors alike.Our hours are 11am to 10pm all year round with the exception of December when we typically close for a month for Holidays.
Fargo
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food...”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

They clearly were having a heating issue while we visited, as in they have no heat. The place also smelled extremely stale and funky. Food was good though and staff was nice. Very expensive but that's expected given the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KBSFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    128
    64
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seward, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seward Hot Spot”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Christo's Palace is one of those places that has a variety of food. They have pizza, Greek, Italian and Mexican (you might have to ask for Mexican). The food that they serve is always great.

Another thing I like about Christos is that you can call, order your food and eat it there. I do this with friends during our lunch hour. When you walk in the door you table is set and your food arrives immediately. Because of the great service, you can actually go out to eat during your lunch hour.

If you live in Seward, one of the best things they do is stay open for most of the winter. I really appreciate that.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alaskajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Bad service and okay food”
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in here after a day out ice hiking on Exit Glacier. The restsurant was very busy and the wait staff seemed overwhelmed. I don't really have high expectations for most restaurants so some acknowledgement from our waitress would have been all that we needed to look past the waiting. But there was none. She would show up at the tables around us multiple times before finally coming to our table. We waited for everything from placing our drink orders to getting the check. The food was fine but not good enough to offset the service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mubbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“wonderful food and good prices”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed in Seward for 2 days and ate here 2 times...once for lunch and then for dinner..both were very good, food was excellent, service was good..close to where we stayed...and the alaska sealife center...you have your choice of italian and greek food...we would highly recommend it to anyone..Susan and Mike Ohio

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smjwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good lunch on a rainy day”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great pizza... and yummy salad and breadsticks were unexpected but welcome additions. Great location across the street from the Alaska Sealife Center.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rugbeian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christo's Palace also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing