We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”
Review of Christo's Palace - CLOSED

Christo's Palace
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Family owned restaurant specializing in pasta,steaks,seafood,pizza, homemade specials in a casual and friendly atmosphere.We have been in business for twenty years providing year round service to the good people of Seward and visitors alike.Our hours are 11am to 10pm all year round with the exception of December when we typically close for a month for Holidays.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The room was nice, but the food was not. We had dinner here the evening of Aug. 15, 2012. The place was crowded with lots of large parties. Maybe that was the problem - they could not handle the volume. I had mixed seafood with pasta ($26.95) and my wife a sauted mixed seafood dish ($28.95). They were both very poorly prepared. My wife's was, in part, not really edible. We had a lot of great dining experiences on our 10-day Alaska vacation from outside, but this was definitely not one of them. Christo's had been recommended to us by a local as being "very consistent." We took that to mean "consistently at least fairly good." It did not turn out that way for us.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roycal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    128
    64
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Pretty tasty. Nothing special, but the service was good and I liked the pizza - good crust. Good location, too, right on 4th - and they're open late, which is good, not a lot is.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank afm129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quite dining atmosphere”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Not many restaurants were open when we visited Seward in April, and Christo's did not disappoint. I had a filet mignon (cooked perfectly) and king crab legs. My son had a custom pizza which he loved. The food was excellent and service was attentive. The fun highlight of the night was the wedding proposal that took place at a nearby table. I would revisit Christo's if visiting Seward again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a really nice meal at Christo's! The pizza is outstanding, and the other entree dishes looked great as well. There is no hostess, so just seat yourselves, and it was very crowded on a Wed night at 7 pm so would suggest getting there early. This is one of the few places that stays open past 9 pm!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ontheroad19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food in Seward”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stopped at Christo's on our first afternoon in Seward. There were four adults and we ordered a calzone, pizza, seafood/pasta special all of which were excellent. Nice variety of beer and wine. Enjoyed it and would recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chaser24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christo's Palace also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing