We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good italian”
Review of Apollo Restaurant

Apollo Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 49 Restaurants in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Apollo Restaurant.We have been serving locals,Alaskans and tourists since 1976.We are a all year long establishment serving fresh delicious food for every type of taste bud.Weather you are craving a hand tossed pizza,seafood from are beautiful bay or a steak.Apollo restaurant is the place to be.All our food is made from scratch.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good italian”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The food here was delicious, I had the meat calzone and it was worth the $18. It was about a pound of pepperoni, sausage, Italian sausage, ham, bacon, and Canadian bacon. Definitely one of the best food choices in Seward

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teatoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    211
    72
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good place if you caught your own fish”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The spouses caught their own fish and this is the only place that will cook them for you. They did a nice job, but would say the food overall was pretty good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vblakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food in Seward”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Apollo was only average as a Greek place, although many people were ordering Italian. We found the portions small and not as well seasoned as we would have liked. The service was slow and we had to ask several times for more drinks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KSue37774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten at Apollo's since 2002 and have always enjoyed their food and service. This visit was no exception! Their menu includes Italian, Greek, Seafood and plain Ole American. I had a Gyro plate. The meat was moist and flavorful. The pita bread very good. The yogurt sauce was homemade and excellent. The fries hot. I ate til full and took home some. I had a dinner salad that was a very good combo of greens and tomato with housemade dressing. My tablemates all had Lasagna and loved it! It was served with breadsticks. The prices are typical AK high but the quality and quantity is well above average. The service was excellent. Their pizza is very popular. I haven't has it in a while but looked good.

Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisY1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and nice place”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The ambience is like any Greek/Italian restaurant. The food was good, we liked it. It was costly like all places in Seward.

There are some good Veggie options.

We heard it closes in Winters.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mayfounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apollo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing