We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC
Nearby Hotels
$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seward(Seward)(Great Value!)
$109
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Motel(Seward)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sauerdough Lodging(Seward)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor 360 Hotel(Seward)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taroka Inn(Seward)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
184
26
13
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
26
13
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslowell pointsea ottersresurrection bayrubber bootsin townfishing polescozy cabinview roomalaska saltwaterfire pitice chesttonsina pointcomfortable bedcoffee makera wonderful place to stayspent nightsexit glacier
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 229 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2009

We stumbled upon these cabins on the internet while trying to find a place to stay in Seward. The road leading to the site didn't exactly inspire confidence but we knew we had picked the right place as soon as we saw the cabin (Cloud 9). The view was incredible and the cabin was set up to take the fullest advantage of it. They even had a pair of binoculars sitting next to the glider chairs. Too late, we tried to book a second night but it was full. If we ever make it back to Seward, there is no question where we will stay. By the way, it had the most comfortable bed of any room we occupied in Alaska!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bismatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

We stayed at the Family View House which is not on the beach but in a wooded area nearby which was quiet and had a view of the mountains out the back of the house. The cabin was spacious and clean with room to sleep up to six (more if you had sleeping bags on the floor). The cabin had a kitchen which is helpful if you want to prepare some meals at home. Food in town is quite expensive since it's tourist town. It is much quieter and easier to sleep at Angel's Rest than it is in town because there are cars and big trucks driving down the streets all night long. The location is good if you plan to fish or go hiking on the many trails in the area. Wifi works but signal is a little weak.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank othercountries2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Angels Rest is a wonderful place to stay and I highly recommend it! Its location on Resurrection Bay is only minutes from Seward and allows you to stay right on the water. We enjoyed just sitting on the deck and watching the wildlife go by. The brand new Cloud 9 cabin was perfect for the two of us. The bed was extremely comfortable and the cabin had everything we needed. We truly enjoyed our time here and my husband is still talking about it! The owners go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and even provided us with a cell phone when ours did not work. We were able to get internet access from near by Millers Landing. We look forward to our next stay at Angels Rest!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspen151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

The Hobbit cabin gave us a clean, comfortable, and cute "home away from home" while we visited Seward and the surrounding area. We slept like a dream each night, and loved the pristine, secluded beach on Lowell point. (Misty shale beach, bright blue shells, and bald eagles soaring overhead...WOW!) We will definitely be back some day!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThemamaIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

The Family View cottage was perfect for the 4 of us. It was immaculately clean. We were in the room with the two twin beds and they slept perfectly. The beds were made up with warm flannel sheets and comforters. Each bedroom has black out shades The bath was overstocked with large fluffy towels. The room with the larger bed has the same breathtaking view as the downstairs family room. The cottage has a full kitchen, mircowave and coffee pot with supplies. The cottage is located on a wooded lot a short walk or drive to the black sand and rock beach. Nearby the sea otters swim and play in the water. If you are lucky you might see a moose ourside the cottage windows.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dobroplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews