We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner with a View”
Review of Ray's Waterfront

Ray's Waterfront
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dinner with a View”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Service and selection at Ray's Waterfront were very good. My husband ordered the ribs and I enjoyed the Halibut Picatta (their spelling), one of my favorite fish choices and preparations. Both were quite good and we recommend the restaurant.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rdskolars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    451
    218
    55
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
571 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Our Best meal in Alaska”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Waterfront dining, great food, and great service. What more could you ask for ?
We stopped by for lunch and had the crab melt and seafood linguini. Both were absolutely delicious and the linguini was chock full of seafood ( not the one or two measly pieces you sometimes get)
If you are in Seward, I highly recommend Ray's

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lonelobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and I went hear on our second night at Seward. Great harbour view location. We had the crab cake which were delicious, since this was the last day of our trip we dint want to have any fish. We had chicken pasta and it was great as well.

We had the desert for the day as well and it was good. We had a great time at this place and would like to go there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachaelswetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Alaska
1 review
“Awesome view Best halibut and King Crab”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We took our first trip to Alaska on May 27th 2014. We were introduced to Ray's. The Halibut and King Crab was second to none. We ate in the bar which looked out over the harbor and snow covered mountains. We ended up going there 3 times it was that good. Go there you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reesecross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have to eat here every trip. This year was no different, but we decided to try Chinooks instead. We have always heard it was better. Boy were they wrong. We only had one night in Seward and we messed up as we couldn't eat at Ray's this year. We both left town sad.This place is all we ever talk about and now we cannot wait until next year to go back!
It is so worth the wait!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Creed16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ray's Waterfront also viewed

 

Been to Ray's Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing