We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ray's Waterfront

Ray's Waterfront
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Food was good and the view of the docks was great! Service was also good. This place was recommened to us by several people on our trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kew001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    446
    217
    54
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hallibut stuffed with crabmeat and the jalapeno corn chowder were very good, the view of the fishing boats and cruise ship in port was fun, and watching the fishermen bring their day's catch in to sell at the docks was interesting. The service was a little slow, but we weren't in a hurry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank csaDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“recommended the oyster”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Everything is great except they have a service charge and I almost double tipped them. Recommended king crab and oyster half shell. Good atmosphere and good view though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lediama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Medium”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We expected more of this seafood restaurant. Maybe its just what we are used to but according to us fish is not served overly done as it was here, especially not freshly caught fish. The view from the restaurant was really nice. The waiter could have put on a smile i think but they don t have to since gratuity is already included on 18 %.
Overall we all thought the food was ok and went away from there with full stomachs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockford ,IL
Level Contributor
246 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good seafood!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We got off of a day long tour of the Kenai Fjords National Park by boat and found Rays on the waterfront, It was very good food, good service, and nice water views. I had a curried halibut with cilantro-lime rice which I liked very much. My husband's halibut entrée was a bit dry. It was a little pricey, but a good evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teachem4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ray's Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing