We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service with a view”
Review of Ray's Waterfront

Ray's Waterfront
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Capistrano Beach, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent service with a view”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We chose this place based on reviews from TA & Yelp. It did not disappoint. The crab and halibut piccata were both very good as was the shrimp Newburgh soup. The ribs were okay and the creme brûlée a bit runny. The bread pudding wasn't what you usually see, but it was good. It was a bit on the pricier side but our waitress was awesome.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyTrails62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    450
    218
    55
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
363 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“great view and seafood”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We went here twice in our week stay for dinner. Very nice restaurant-- very busy and somewhat noisy but good selection of brews and wines and cocktails, great seafood and innovative dishes.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurettaYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful view as we ate! I had the crab legs and they were super delicious! The only problem is 1 pound did not appear to be 1 pound. I guess the scales in AK are a little different. My daughter had the seafood pasta and it was terrific too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brekarjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food, good price”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Liked their Salmon Burger - very good quality and quantity of food for price. Woudl recommend this on your next stay.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
221 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was new to Alaska and ordered Halibut fish and chips for $32. Later in our trip I understood that I overpaid for a very average dinner that was available elsewhere for much less. We enjoyed a much nicer meal at Resurrection Roadhouse on road to Exit Glacier.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank travel963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ray's Waterfront also viewed

 

Been to Ray's Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing