We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ray's Waterfront

Ray's Waterfront
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Fabulous seafood, great service, reasonable prices! I will definitely return & recommend to friends.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MEH1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    446
    217
    54
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Ohio
2 reviews
“Frozen fish at Rays”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Recently ate there and was quite disappointed. The fish appeared frozen from a box- not fresh. Go somewhere else.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“chowder heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

When we arrived in Anchorage we stopped off at the airport information desk to ask what we might do in Anchorage and Seward. The ever so helpful volunteer ladies on the desk said they always ate at Ray's when they went to Seward. We booked a table making sure we could sit at the window overlooking the harbour. They specialise in sea food sourced locally. The chowder was excellent and better than any we tried later in our trip. My sea food linguine was delicious, my partners fish and chips were mixed, the halibut was excellent, the cod was a bit tasteless. With a bottle of wine it came to about $100 which I think is a bit over priced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

YUM!! The view was great watching the fishing boats bring back there catch of the day. The seafood was great I had the captains platter delicious and my husband had chicken Marcella both meals were great and the wait staff was great we had a seat next to the window. Would highly recommend. Free parking.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ESR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best seafood we've ever eaten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We ate at Ray's in 2006 (before I ever used Trip Advisor; did it even exist back then?), and now that I'm reviewing my Alaska trip and sharing the highlights with my aunt who's heading up there soon, I remembered having the best seafood I've ever had at Ray's. I ate the most delicious, fresh piece of halibut; my nephew had Alaska king crab legs that were falling off the plate there were so many of them and they were so large. In my opinion, no trip to Seward would be complete without eating here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ray's Waterfront also viewed

 

Been to Ray's Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing