We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous food and setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ray's Waterfront

Ray's Waterfront
Ranked #3 of 48 Restaurants in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
112 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a fabulous place - we had an evening meal there in August and it was yummy. We did have to what for about 40 mins for our table - indicative of how good the restaurant is - but well worth the wait. The service and the food were both wonderful. Would definitely visit again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TwinkD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    446
    217
    54
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Disappointing Grub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Ray's was just OK with us. As all restaurants in Alaska, it was expensive and the salmon was very expensive which surprised us because Salmon is so available there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank IBMSweathog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average food and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nice view but the food is really nothing special. Average at best. I have eaten there several times and the last two times the quality was rather poor and certain not worth the price. Very over rated. You would must likely enjoy a better meal for less in old town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bogo9545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I really enjoyed my canjun chicken and pasta dish. I found it to be a bit on the pricey side, but the staff was quite pleasant. The atmosphere was nice although it was a bit crowded for my liking. Overall it's a great place to eat and the food is delicious.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant On The Water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Not much else in town. Good service, good food. Not stellar. Above average. Right on the waterfront and boardwalk. We didn't need to park as we walked from the hotel. Good menu.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ray's Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing