We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it!”
Review of Red's

Red's
Ranked #17 of 49 Restaurants in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I ordered the elk burger and my husband ordered the caribou so we could taste each one. They were very good but not much different or different from a regular burger. Loved the garlic fries! Fun atmosphere!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bd3bmws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    36
    11
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Great hole-in-the-wall”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

When I was spending some time in Seward after our Kenai Park tour, we wandered to downtown Seward. We were looking for a place to eat so I looked up local places on my phone, and Red's had good reviews on both TripAdvisor and Yelp. It did not disappoint.

I ordered the Elk burger with garlic fries and my girlfriend ordered a regular burger with regular fries. Both were served quickly and were delicious. You can eat outside, which we did as it was a beautiful day, or inside in their school bus/dining room. Reminded me of Hillbilly Hot Dogs in Lesage, WV.

Definitely worth a stop if you are in Seward and looking for a quick bite to eat. Also, the prices were reasonable compared to other prices in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ut_jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great burgers! Nice school bus to eat in”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This stop for lunch was recommended by our tour guides at Adventure Sixty North. They were right! Though a bit pricey for hamburger and fries, everyone loved it and Sarah and James welcome you with a big smile. I tried the vanilla milk shake (super!)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Delicious and unique”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We really enjoyed our Red's burgers. The fish burger was super tasty, the buffalo wonderful and unique, the maple bacon awesome! Loved the home made fries and the shakes are wonderful. The service is good and we enjoyed eating inside the bus which was more comfortable than I expected. It is a bit pricey but Alaska is expensive and this is tasty fresh food. Would definately go again during another Alaska visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

love food trucks. liked the school bus 'indoor seating.' yummy garlic fries and service was very friendly. reminds me of hawaii--just a bit chillier in the parking lot.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingmom855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing