We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Food In Seward”

Woody's Thai Kitchen
Ranked #9 of 48 Restaurants in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Food In Seward”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Woody's may be a strange name for a Thai Restaurant, but the food is the best in Seward (by far, as good or better than many big city Thai restaurants) and the prices more than reasonable. Excellent renditions of the standard curries, pad thai, soups etc and a few specials also. Decent beer selection. Perhaps a tad slow for those types who are always in a hurry, but not unreasonable for the quality and hey, it's Seward, where are you gonna go in such a hurry anyway ?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    74
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Seward - Panang curry!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our guide from Saltwater told us about the new local Thai restaurant - so we thought we would check it out with the endorsement from a local. It was by far the best meal we had in Seward! The panang curry was unlike any we have had and it was fantastic!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank baggie487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, Vermont
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Both of our dinners were good, but as is usually the case with Thai food, I didn't walk-out super stuffed. Nice atmosphere. Service was a bit slow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg0ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitka
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't eat here just once!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I'm no expert on Thai, but every dish here has pleased me. Value is great. Only dined here once but have done takeout several times and have always been very please. Friendly staff and good value for Seward.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BJohnson5569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Great food service and atmosphere..loved it...best Thai food I have ever had....love that it is kid friendly and that they have a play area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iggiegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Woody's Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing