We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza, but even more than that, nice friendly people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eureka Pizza Company

Eureka Pizza Company
Ranked #26 of 48 Restaurants in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza, but even more than that, nice friendly people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Want a great pizza served by nice friendly people, at a good price, this is the place. Great place, eat in or take out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankandSheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    53
    17
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
172 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stopped here on our way out of Seward for a quick bite, but pizza really isn't quick. We had just cheese and mushrooms, and it was pretty good, but nothing spectacular. The crust was kind of bland. The service was great and you could sit outside on the one picnic table and see Seward harbor. The price was a bit steep, but what isn't in this state??

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great people and yummy pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We got some slices to go... Pizza was good! Nothing that blew my mind but very good. The service was super friendly and they threw in some fresh breadsticks for free! Good option for a quick slice on the go and the prices are good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_Alaskans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING PIZZA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We didn't really know what to expect and the pizza was a bit pricey (what isn't in Alaska) but WOW it was delicious!! We watched the owner make the pizza by hand, he seriously puts all his effort into it and loves what he does. Extremely nice guy and we spent a while talking to him while we were there. We got the YUKON BUFFALO CHICKEN pizza and it was soooo good!!! Will definitely return if I find myself in Seward again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cdnchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soldotna, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
113 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So so”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had take out. I thought it was gona be really good. Ok it was "not good". It was late but I have to say I probably wouldn't do it again unless there was no other choice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eureka Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Eureka Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing