We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private room in home”
other travelers have booked this property
view of Resurrection Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of Resurrection Bay
Fireweed in bloom Arctic Paradise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
view of Resurrection Bay
Fireweed in bloom
Arctic Paradise
Your bedroom
Your room, with electric fireplace.
Breakfast in the room with handmade stained glassware.
Bathroom
The garden.
Living room.
Resurrection Bay
on a boat on Resurrection Bay, looking toward Seward.
view of Seward from Mount Alice
Hiking on Lost Lake trail nearby
Kayaking on Kenai Lake
Hiking on nearby Mount Alice
Signs of the local wildlife.  Yikes!
Hiking on Mount Marathon.  Trailhead is a few blocks from Arctic Paradise B&B.
Hiking on Mount Marathon.  Trailhead a few blocks from Arctic Paradise.
One small part of the view from Arctic Paradise.  Ocean, mountains and glaciers everywhere:)
view from Arctic Paradise in winter
Mount Marathon, behind Arctic Paradise.
View from Mount Marathon
Mount Alice, great for hiking.
Local flora
Local flora
handmade stained glass champagne glasses
Arctic Paradise stained glass
Arctic Paradise stained glass
Arctic Paradise stained glass
Arctic Paradise jewelry and stained glass at a local show.
Explore your creative side...learn American Tribal Style dance.
Explore your creative side...learn to play drums on a variety of world percussion instruments.
Handmade one of a kind jewelry made on site. 10% off for B&B guests.
Handmade one of a kind jewelry made on site. 10% off for B&B guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seward, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura T
Vestal, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Private room in home”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

You are the only guests in Mary Ann's home. The room has a microwave, coffee pot and breakfast waits in the fridge. A small table is already set with the breakfast dishes. The bathroom is just outside the bedroom door. Small but comfortable. Mary Ann was quite helpful with local attractions and wildlife info.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Do it yourself breakfast
Liked least: Room somewhat small.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2014
Thank you! I enjoyed meeting you both and hope you will visit again in the future:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewed October 31, 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2012
Thank you! It was wonderful to have you stay. I really enjoyed it! Hope you can come back again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anchorage
Reviewed October 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2012
Thanks so much, it was great having you both stay. I really enjoyed the time we spent together:) So glad you got to see whales!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connecticut
Reviewed October 6, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2012
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
polaniaAs...
ashkelon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“it just spoiled our 4 days in seward”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The room is tiny,shaby and crammed with ....everything.no space for luggage anywhere even hardly on the floor-we had 2 suitcases
The bed is o.k. for 1 person but for two?one has to jump one over the other because it"s closed by the wall
The television can be used to see movies only- as it isn"t connected to any channel.its also smaller than a laptop
The bathroom is actually outside the room
The hostess is very nice and she really tried to do her best and cooked special breakfast but for sure it could not be a reason for us to choose her bb

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nothing if we could we would have left the very minute we saw it
Liked least: too small as if you fell some 50 years ago
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments and sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I have acted on your comments make improvements for future guests. I have re-arranged the furniture to make more room and purchased a large WIFI TV with internet apps.

Thank you and safe travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2012
Thanks so much, looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;