We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Breeze Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Seward(Seward)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Motel(Seward)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sauerdough Lodging(Seward)(Great Value!)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor 360 Hotel(Seward)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$284
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
81
164
109
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
164
109
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsannex buildingfree shuttleday cruisebit datedan overnight stayin towntour boatsnice roomlobby areaking bedhotel shuttlelocation is greatstayed here for one nightthird floorkenai fjordstwo nightssealife center
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 410 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2006

I was in Seward in May and stayed a very bad hotel. This time I stayed atthe Breeze Inn. This was a great lace to stay. The service was excellent. The food at the restaurant we some of the best value and freshest. The Seafood, burgers and belgian waffles were to delicious. The gift shop had some great bargins and the room were clean and well prepared. The staff was pretty knowledgable and they had plety of suggestions on what to see and where to visit. i even sawthe greneral manager helps out at the front desk and assisting Customer. most hotel the mgr just hides away. It is a good choice to try and get a annex room. These room have good views if you stay on the harbor side. I was told that they are going to be remodeling soon for better appearance. If you want my opinion, This is one of the better places to saty in Seward.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Irishman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2006

Great location at the small boat harbor. The staff was friendly and let us park there on our check-out day when we took the 8-hour Kenai Fyords cruise to Aialik Glacier. The rooms were clean, but nothing special and it was noisy from people walking and flushing their toilet in the room above us. There was also a lot of road building racket, but you can't really blame the hotel for that. After all they only have two seasons in Alaska...Winter and Road Construction. They had the best deals we found in Alaska on hats, shirts and othr tourist stuff in their gift shop.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PapaJerryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2006

The Breeze Inn is fairly unremarkable in its appearance, but that’s not necessarily a bad thing. Located across from the harbor it’s not a bad place to stay, although, I think they are exaggerating a bit by advertising “harbor views.” There isn’t much of a view, trust me.

The staff was very friendly and the room was extremely clean. The décor isn’t anything fancy, your basic motel fare. They offer plenty of TV station choices and all the rooms have a wi-fi connection. There are plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance, although, you’ll need a car if you want to go downtown.

There’s a lot of construction going on in Seward so getting to/from certain attractions, hotels or restaurants may be a bit tricky from time to time.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank NJdudette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2006

We just returned from an overnight stay at the Breeze Inn. It was a nice place to stay. We had a deluxe room in the annex building, which had a great view of the Seward small boat harbor. The room was a bit somewhat smaller than I thought it would be, but it wasn't a problem. The bathroom was also small, but it was very clean, and nicely kept up. There was a mini fridge in our room which was nice for our leftovers from Christo's Palace, which is the best place in Seward to eat. I will stay here at the Breeze Inn again, comfortable, friendly, reasonably priced. Why not?

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cobyslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2005

The room was clean, ours had a refrigerator in it, HBO/cable TV. Quality comparable to a NICE Motel 6, (Higher price though.) No amenities such as a pool or Jacuzzi. Best feature is the location, very close walking distance to the marina, shopping and restaurants, 10 minute drive to downtown Seward.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank wolfeee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews