We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Accommodations”
Review of The Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Breeze Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Seward
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average Accommodations”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed here briefly overnight on a trip to see a family member. The room was very clean and simplistic. Beds aren't very comfortable but it's better than sleeping on the floor or in the car. Because we stayed in the offseason, our hotel wing was incredibly quiet, which was very needed after a long da's travel. In the morning my family and I ate at the hotel's cafe. My advice- if you can find elsewhere to grab a bite, I would definitely recommend doing so. Our food was worse quality than what you would find at a Denny's, and there wasn't even real coffee. It will be quite awhile before I'm ever persuaded to return, I'm afraid.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akgrowngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    156
    103
    34
    18
See reviews for
86
181
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We love to stay at the Breeze Inn when we hit Seward, two reasons. Helpful and friendly staff make the stay a breeze. Second, they are across the street from the harbor, my favorite reason to be in Seward. Boating, fishing and pier walking right out your door. The fresh sea smells and sounds are fantastic and we never know which seas creature we will discover.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandsand821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The docks are on the other side of the parking lot. The room was nice. Desk clerk was friendly although we didnt spend a lot of time chatting. This was a good value and we would stay here again. Good food choices within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnorris12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelly s, Director of Sales at The Breeze Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is important to us to hear what you have to say. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again. Happy New Year from all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed in the Breeze Inn on a whim. We planned on heading up to Cantwell after our hike to the Exit Glacier but we were tired after the hike and decided to stay another night in Seward. We checked at several hotels but the rates were too high or they had no vacancy so we landed at the Breeze Inn. We were told one rate for the night but when we went to pay out the price was higher than we were initially told. It took a couple of days to get things straight but in the end we were refunded the difference. The room was nice and clean and we were happy to have a place to crash for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mustangspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I visited Seward on tuesday september 10th and stayed at THE BREEZE INN for the night.
I was assigned a disabled room for two persons. The bed was smaller than a queen.The TV was at least 7 years old. The room had one chair and a table desk with poor lights.
The room was very hot not having getting air directly from the outside. a very old ventilator on a pedestall was in the room.
The bathroom was extremely spartan.
I was absolutely unhappy of this hotel.

Room Tip: Probably better to ask to see the room before agreeing to take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlbertoGuidoTel-Aviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seward hotels

Davis
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I made a last-minute reservation to stay here and really enjoyed the experience. The room was extremely comfortable and I loved the lobby (with it's excellent wifi). The staff were very helpful and friendly and the associated restaurant an excellent place for breakfast (the waffles were wonderful). I stayed there for several days while I wandered around Seward, visited the gorgeous Kenai Nature Park and Sealife Center and then walked the easy quarter mile to board my cruise ship .

Room Tip: The rooms fronting on the wharf road (or whatever it is called) should have a view of the gorgeous b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
892 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 675 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel is located in the "New Seward" It is along the docks and near a cluster of tourist shops and restaurants. The annex has views of the docks and mountains.

The hotel is clean, safe, comfortable, but unremarkable. This is OK for the price point and given that in Alaska you should be spending very little time in the hotel room. The staff was courteous and helpful. The WIFI worked well in the room.

No iron and board were in the room and no safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seward hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
1,002 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
706 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harborview Inn
Harborview Inn
#9 of 14 in Seward
153 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Van Gilder Hotel
The Van Gilder Hotel
#7 of 14 in Seward
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breeze Inn

Property: The Breeze Inn
Address: 303 North Harbor, PO Box 2147, Seward, AK 99664
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breeze Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of Seward's Small Boat Harbor. With 86 modern and comfortable rooms to choose from, our lodging options include jacuzzi suites, fully accessible rooms, pet-friendly rooms and standard to deluxe accommodations available year-round. We also have a full service restaurant and lounge, 2 gift shops and espresso shop. Convenient, accommodating and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breeze Hotel Seward
Breeze Hotel Seward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing