We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Seward(Seward)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taroka Inn(Seward)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Motel(Seward)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveler rating
238
278
130
43
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
278
130
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea life centerstreet parkingbest westernsbay view roomsmall balconypartial viewinside roomroom was cleanresurrection baynice hotelshuttle serviceair conditionerhotel shuttlefree breakfastthe breakfast areacruise shiptrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 712 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed one night in that hotel. Last room in the whole city :D but it was very nice, there were no problem with the additional bed, you can park your car in fornt of the hotel, there is free wifi in the lobby and rooms as well, the breakfast is ok. Clean rooms, I can recommended this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wojciechwng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

A very nice clean comfortable hotel in Seward. Beds were great and we slept very well. My only complaint is that there is too much furniture crammed into the small rooms. Breakfast is your standard hotel fair with make your own waffles and other carbs. Nothing spectacular, but not bad either. 24 hr. coffee bar was a nice touch and the lobby is gorgeous. Halls are full of local artwork that is for sale if you get inspired. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: take the mountain view and save the money.....you can always just walk outside across the street and see the water.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merkurxr4i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here in late summer 2012. Location is excellent, just a couple blocks from the "historic district" of Seward. Across the street from the SeaLife Center. View rooms have an amazing view of Resurrection bay.

Hotel is typical Best Western. Clean rooms, decent breakfast but nothing to get excited about.

The only problem was we were paying almost $200 per night when all the taxes were added in. Of course, everything is expensive in Alaska.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misterjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We came to the hotel after cruise and stayed one night - 8/31/2012.
We have room with two side view to the bay and mountains with balcony .The room was big enough the beds were very comfi and we can saw the bay from the bed. The hotel have a free shuttle and they took us when we asked where ever we want.the location is near the Sea Life Center but it far from the marine ( but the shuttle took us there and when we phone the driver she came took us back). Breakfest was fair. We recomend on this hotel/

Room Tip: Room in the third floor with view of the bay (308)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elibir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed for two nights. The Hotel is walking distance to the bay and the Sea Life Center but about a mile to the boat harbor. Clean, a nice place to stay, no view from the windows. Breakfast was nice. Parking was an issue either you find a spot at the "two hours only" parking area or park at their parking lot which is about 2 blocks away. Not cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_Odessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews