We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and tidy, no frills”
Review of Harborview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harborview Inn
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Seward
Reviewed June 19, 2006

Room was in excellent condition and kept spotlessly clean. Service was excellent. As has been noted, the "Harborview" has no view of the harbor, or of anything else scenic. There is no fridge or microwave, and no internet connection other than a dial-up jack. (Earthlink, et al, has little coverage in Alaska, so if you are planning to use dialup anywhere in the state, figure out in advance who you going to dial.) Office staff was friendly and competent.

The Holiday Inn Express seems the obvious best choice in Seward; so obvious that it was booked up three months in advance. The Harborview is a pretty good second choice. I learned that I had paid $20/night extra for the privelege of booking the Harborview through one of the online travel agencies, so It would probably pay to shop carefully for the best rate.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Enchiridion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 159 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2005

12  Thank Lv2TravelBayArea_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2005

5  Thank Cynde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Toadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RBaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andrewv45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank dcdogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seward hotels
0.6 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 13 in Seward
1,134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 13 in Seward
592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sauerdough Lodging
Sauerdough Lodging
#6 of 13 in Seward
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Van Gilder Hotel
The Van Gilder Hotel
#7 of 13 in Seward
155 reviews
2.9 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 13 in Seward
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborview Inn

Address: 804 Third Ave, Seward, AK 99664-1305
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Seward
Price Range: $175 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harborview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Harborview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborview Hotel Seward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing