We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harborview Inn
Nearby Hotels
$331
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seward(Seward)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sauerdough Lodging(Seward)(Great Value!)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Exit Glacier Lodge(Seward)(Great Value!)
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nauti Otter(Seward)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
21
63
52
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
63
52
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentoffice staff was friendlydecent roomoffice areafirst floorwould stay here againfree shuttlespent one nightcoffee potmini fridgesmall boat harbortwo nightsdowntownalaskacruisemountainssafeway
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 159 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very disappointed. Don't let the name fool you- this place has a harbor view only if you stick your neck out the window and look past the tool rental place where they test loud equipment in the morning. This is a serviceable motel. The sink and shower had severe drainage issues. The room was barely adequately clean, and I had to request a bar of soap for the sink. No soap or shampoo. If there is anyone staying near you, you will hear their conversations, toilets flushing etc.
The motel is walking distance from both downtown and the harbor, but not actually in either area.
Depressing for the price. It's hard to believe that there are no better options in Seward.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Harborview Inn was a quaint little hotel in Seward, AK. We stayed there after cruising Alaska from Vancouver and it was a great place to use as a launchpad for all the other nearby activities we planned to do. Downtown Seward is small, but is close by. I had a great time running in the park along the sound and everyone at the hotel was friendly. The beds were amazingly comfortable. It's great for someone looking for a basic place to stay while traveling around in Alaska. While there be sure to check out the Exit Glacier. The hike is considered moderate, but is completely and utterly worth it to be able to stand so close to one of nature's marvels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at this location for 3 nights this September and it was excellent! The lady on the reception was lovely and very accommodating! The rooms were lovely and warm, beds super comfy and the shower was AMAZING! If you are planning a trip to Seward I would recommend this hotel whole heartedly! Great hotel for a very reasonable price!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinamoon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The location is not the greatest unless you have a car, but that’s something you opt for when you book. Now, staying in a suite where the bedroom has no window and the only cooler is an ancient fan is the best steam room simulator you can get if you stay during summer. To have a full kitchen at your disposal is nice but that’s the only thing good I can say about it. It was hot as hell; the room is adjacent to the laundry room (not a low traffic guest’s laundry room but the hotel staff’s), so the engine noise was constant. The TV is in the ‘no window’ bedroom so I couldn’t enjoy it in the kitchen/living room area where, with all windows open, the temperature was at least bearable. To end the review, bathroom is tiny. Now, imagine paying R$180 a night for this nightmare. Don’t even consider, at least the “C street Apartment” suite.

Room Tip: Stay far far away from the C street apartment
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredBueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

OK - Let's start by saying that this is Alaska and that the hotel season is very limited to the time the tourists *(especially for the cruise ships) are in town, The hotel is located within walking distance of downtown and close to the harbor (but not within an easy walking distance for cruise passengers and there is no shuttle so you would need a taxi). The hotel is two story so if you have mobility problems or don't want to lug your suitcases upstairs, ask for a downstairs room when you make your reservation. The rooms are very low frills but functional. The sink is located in the bedroom area so it makes it easy for one person to shower while the other uses the sink. The walls of the hotel are VERY thin.....you can hear when the person next door takes a shower, etc. so if noise bothers you, bring ear plugs. A small coffee pot was available in the room. Our room was clean (and I did check the bed carefully). When we stayed (prior to a cruise), the room was expensive ($ 180) and we did question if it was really worth the price but we were glad to be in Seward and close to the cruise ship docks.

If I had to stay here again, I would but I would probably look at other Seward options first.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aw0rld2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews