We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would move in if they would let me!”

Log Dreamin' Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Log Dreamin' Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 46 Seward B&B and Inns
Lexington, KY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I would move in if they would let me!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My sis, sis-in-law, and I stayed here for two nights and LOVED it! We were in the suite upstairs. The beds were very comfortable (especially after so many nights of camping!), the bathroom was spacious, and there was lots of natural light, as well as an abundance of cozy spots for reading or bird watching. The owners were angels . . . ready to help us with anything and everything, whether it be choosing day hikes, deciding where to eat, or getting info on other parts of AK that we would be visiting. The breakfast was simple but sufficient (cereal, yogurt, bagels, bananas - which is perfect when you are waking up early and rushing off to your next adventure), and the coffee was delicious. Next time we're in Seward (hopefully soon!), we won't even bother to look at other accommodations! Log Dreamin' is a treasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank chaboinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neuenburg am Rhein, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were lucky to stay one night with Kathy and Ramon in their wonderful house and it was really one of the best accomodations we had in Alaska. We liked the house a lot, it was so cozy and comfortable. Our room on the second floor was just perfect, lots of space and privacy. The breakfast was also just perfect, the only time during our 3-week-vacation in Alaska that we got jam that was not prepacked!
Thanks to both of you, Kathy and Ramon! And thanks, that you let us use your kitchen to fry those "huge" fish, Ramon:-)
We highly recommend this bed and breakfast place and wish we could have stayed there longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank MomoFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Kathy and Ramon were both wonderful hostesses, we enjoyed our stay and the local advise tremendously. The room was on the second floor, very private, with its own bathroom and living space. Short drive to the port town, and many restaurants in the neighborhood. I am so glad we didn't stay in any on the hotels by the bay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank traveller13mish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boring, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I had not booked ahead but were lucky to get one night at the Log Dreamin' B&B due to a cancellation in August of 2013. Ramon and Cathy were the perfect hosts; they made you feel welcome without being overbearing. They gave great advice on where to eat and what to see in Seward - even let me use their computer. Their place was comfy, easy to find, and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: In the downstairs room you share a bathroom with the owners but that posed no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 123kay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Myself, wife and two daughters stayed at Log Dreamin B&B during the summer of 2013. Ramon and Cathy were excellent hosts. They were very accommodating and knowledgable. They went out of their way to make us comfortable and gave us some great local tips on places to eat and things to do. The top floor has a large bathroom, comfortable bedroom and very nice sitting area. We absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Early Aug. three of us stayed nine nights in the top story suite including a very comfortable bedroom, spacy bathroom as well as a living area where we enjoyed a tasty and well varied breakfast. It was overall a rainy week but Ramon and Cathy both were very welcoming and helpful hosts for us. We definitely recommend this B&B as a good place for any Seward visit.
Bonde, Ewa and Goran Borjesson from Sweden.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night at Log Dreamin' B&B last week. This was our first trip to Alaska so we had only one day for Seward. We met Ramon on our way to the B&B, and he and Cathy welcomed us warmly. The room was nice, clean and homey. We had a very good time there, and we wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Han C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seward hotels
6.6 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
561 reviews
6.5 mi away
Brass Lantern B & B
Brass Lantern B & B
#19 of 46 in Seward
52 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bears Den B&B and Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bear Lake Lodgings B&B
Bear Lake Lodgings B&B
#2 of 46 in Seward
360 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nauti Otter
Nauti Otter
#8 of 45 in Seward
187 reviews
3.0 mi away
Steller Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Log Dreamin' Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Dreamin' Bed & Breakfast

Property: Log Dreamin' Bed & Breakfast
Address: 14694 Willow Dr, Seward, AK 99664
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home Away From Home. Come enjoy the peace and comfort of our beautiful, custom built Alaskan log home. Located on the Kenai Peninsula minutes from the unique town of Seward Alaska and Resurrection Bay. Our Bi-level Lodge offers over 2100 sq ft of living space, 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. Can accommodate up to 10 people. Take in the splendid view of Mount Eva or watch for bald eagles that frequently perch atop the spruce trees that surround our property. When you're not out enjoying all the beauty Seward has to offer, you can relax on one of our two sunning decks enjoying the many birds nesting and feeding. Take a short stroll on our path to Lost Creek or Salmon Creek to view the salmon running.We take great pride in our unique hand crafted home endeavoring to create an atmosphere of peace and comfort. It gives us great pleasure to share our beautiful home and unique town with our guests. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing