We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great springboard from which to explore Seward and the south.”

Log Dreamin' Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Log Dreamin' Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 46 Seward B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“A great springboard from which to explore Seward and the south.”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Cathy and Ramon were exceptional hosts and the B&B was voted by my two sons the best we have ever stayed in. We were there in the mid- summer and the weather was cooperative so we were able to get around without any problems. Both of our hosts were extremely helpful in getting us out of a bit of a sticky situation and acted more like our best friends than as our temporary landlords. Wonderful people. Wonderful cabin. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

we had a wonderful stay. The Log Dreamin B&B is a beautiful house in the middle of the forest and only 5 minutes from the city centre : the perfect place.
For Cathy and Ramon you are the most important person and they treat you like a king / queen.
Our stay was a real dream !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Ramon and Cathy went out of their way to make sure my stay was pleasant and comfortable. Room was neat and clean. I stayed in the bedroom downstairs with the bathroom shared with the owners. I must admit I was apprehensive about staying at a place with a shared bathroom. But it was a non issue here. A nice continental breakfast was provided. Muffin, bagel, cereal, fruit, coffee or tea, and juice. Wish I could have stayed for a whole week. Will definitely come back to stay when I'm in the area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My friend and I stayed with Cathy and Ramon for 3 nights in late July and had a fabulous experience. We stayed in the lower bedroom which was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Cathy and Ramon were excellent hosts and made the effort to get to know me and my friend and offered great travel tips/advice. I'd highly recommend this B & B to anyone traveling to the Seward area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dena b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and stayed in the master bedroom upstairs and it has been a wonderful experience. We basically had 1bedroom unit will all what anyone needs to relax and enjoy. The place is close to the city (about 7min drive) and just before Exit Glacier. The owners are very nice, the hose is very clean and comfortable and you will enjoy every second of stay. The bathroom is big, with nice private tub and a separate shower, I don't think you can find anything better in Seward.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Beautiful, spacious upstairs room with loft, great bathroom with gigantic tub, separate shower, lots of towels. microwave, coffee when yoyu want it. importantly, fish storage! When returning to Seward or if friends were going there, I would not hesitate to recommend Log Dreamin. the hosts are great interesting people, and very helpful and knowledgable about the area. oh yeah, the breakfast was very good! JSN LJN, Oklahoma

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Cathy and Ramone are super and their home is beautuful. Stayed upstairs in the loft with living area and rooms. Cathy went to the extra mile helping us book a fjord tour as well. Wish we would have been staying longer.

You can't go wrong staying here!

J.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy G, Owner at Log Dreamin' Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Was great having you! One day in Seward is just not enough time, you must come back and stay longer!

Cathy & Ramon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seward hotels
6.6 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bear Lake Lodgings B&B
Bear Lake Lodgings B&B
#2 of 46 in Seward
342 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bell in the Woods
Bell in the Woods
#1 of 46 in Seward
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Nauti Otter
Nauti Otter
#4 of 44 in Seward
178 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Breeze Inn
The Breeze Inn
#5 of 14 in Seward
379 reviews
6.6 mi away
Northern Nights Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Log Dreamin' Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Dreamin' Bed & Breakfast

Property: Log Dreamin' Bed & Breakfast
Address: 14694 Willow Dr, Seward, AK 99664
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home Away From Home. Come enjoy the peace and comfort of our beautiful, custom built Alaskan log home. Located on the Kenai Peninsula minutes from the unique town of Seward Alaska and Resurrection Bay. Our Bi-level Lodge offers over 2100 sq ft of living space, 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. Can accommodate up to 10 people. Take in the splendid view of Mount Eva or watch for bald eagles that frequently perch atop the spruce trees that surround our property. When you're not out enjoying all the beauty Seward has to offer, you can relax on one of our two sunning decks enjoying the many birds nesting and feeding. Take a short stroll on our path to Lost Creek or Salmon Creek to view the salmon running.We take great pride in our unique hand crafted home endeavoring to create an atmosphere of peace and comfort. It gives us great pleasure to share our beautiful home and unique town with our guests. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing