We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Seward Boat Harbor
from $98.73
More Info
from $79.99
More Info
from $123.34
More Info
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
284
153
35
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
153
35
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish catch of the day otters playing sea otters nice walk snow capped mountains filet beautiful scenery kenai fjords national park harbour catches ships piers boat tours cruise yacht
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we love marinas, and to be able to walk around all the docks and see all the kinds of boats from small ones to the Kenai Glacier
cruise ones. about twice a week, during summer, the Cruise ships dock here, and the travelers go by bus or train into Alaska.
also the Coal freighters load here,

Thank mikealexander728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are plenty of shops to wander through whilst waiting for your cruise boat. The area surrounding the boat harbour is spectacular - snow on the mountain tops even in July. A very clean and safe area to wander about.

Thank RBN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Our 35th Anniversary and a fishing trip was exactly what we needed! We like it was still our First! Had Just as much fun if not more. We love the Snagging Hole in Seward almost as much as the one in Homer.

Thank randynina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Our cruise ship left from the area east of the marina and we had an excellent view of just how big and busy the harbor is. The harbor is lined with boardwalks and is the site of numerous shops and restaurants. It is the home of tour boats, commercial fishing vessels, charter boats, the US Coast Guard and the US Navy. From here, you can find tour boats that can take you into the Kenai Fjords National Park.

Thank jer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

When you come from Ontario, Canada where it is flat, looking at mountains every hour of the day is just so breathtaking. We enjoyed meeting different people from the area while walking around looking at the boats. Such friendly people here & they shared info of the town. We also saw some seals and otters in the area, tons of jellyfish too. I could sit here everyday and read a book and enjoy the sights.

Thank Picture_Perch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Some cruises end here at this port. You can stay at some motels and the resturants are many along the doks. Do not stay at the Breeze Inn. They have security issues and maid problems . Management is not interested in hearing about them or correcting the problem. Several hotel oustide of town a mile or so. They are excellent

Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

The small boat harbor provides boardwalks along the shore, and down into the marina, so you can view the fishing and tour boats up close. Fishing charters are plentiful, and there's a viewing area for you to see the day's catch, and watch them clean the fish. The boardwalk is full of coffee shops, restaurants, and tourist shops, but don't miss the large Tru-Valu hardware store across the street for souvenirs, snacks, and everything hardware. An immense cruise ship is likely to pull into port each day, too.

Thank Sad7288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

It was a gorgeous day and the habor was equally pretty. We walked along the docks and enjoyed the spectacular boats and watch the sea otters.

Thank Dottie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

The town of Seward is small, but beautiful with great places to eat and plenty of shops.
There is on grocery store in town, but even in the grocery store has souvenirs for sale. We found these to be cheaper than the gift shop.

Thank gina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Very cool spot, at around 5-6 pm the fishermen would bring in their massive salmon and halibut catches for the day and would fillet the fresh fish right in front of you. There's often sea otters hanging around eating the scraps of the fish as well. Very pretty spot with a couple touristy shops and coffee shops in and around it.

Thank Adventurer795359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews