We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner”

Chattermark Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 47 Restaurants in Seward
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed an excellent tenderloin dinner in a pleasant atmosphere. The owner/chef was delightful. Wish we had room for the chocolate molten dessert, it was highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLS313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    49
    21
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder Creek, California, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent burger in a far away place”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was a very pleasant surprise- we were killing some time after our cruise and before our train trip to Anchorage- a drippy but not unpleasant afternoon. Needed some food- Chattermark fit the bill! Great draft beer and cider selection, and a very flavorful burger! Sweet potato fries, and even after being stuffed like a fois gras goose on the Celebrity Millenium for the past week, I cleaned my plate! Exellent chipotle/Sourcream/BBQ sauce too! Thank you!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snapgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Had a Great Hamburger!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stopped by Chattermark for a quick bite to eat and were not disappointed. They have a limited menu,, but the burgers were outstanding as well as the sweet potato fries. Seating is on your own, and the service was great, given that there was just one waitress who also doubled as the barkeep!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ontheroad19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, WY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Crabcakes”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stopped in here our first day in Seward, for a quick light bite to eat. The crabcakes were outstanding and with a salad made just the perfect midafternoon meal

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love Chattermark in Seward”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We shared a hamburger, fries and an Alaska tap beer. So many burgers to choose from, we couldn't decide, so we ordered it our way, they did not have a problem with that at all. Food was delivered to our table quickly, it was delicious as well as the beer. Our server was very nice and right on top of things. AND the bathroom was clean. Can't beat that for a small town restaurant. Thank you Chattermark!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chattermark Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chattermark Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing