We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caine's Head full day”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Miller's Landing

Miller's Landing
Ranked #20 of 45 things to do in Seward
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Osseo, Minnesota
1 review
“Caine's Head full day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We enjoyed our kayak and hike adventure. Trampis gets highest marks for knowledge, skill, personality, and leadership. Enjoyed everything about this tour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BAW225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    54
    20
    19
    31
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“WOW FACTOR!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

The Real Deal in Fishing Charters! They Do Half Days!

Not at the top of the list in the tourist magazine, we're so glad we just kept searching for some operation that would take us our for only a half day. This great group of experts do it all and gave us a fantastic day, thanks!

Having never fished from a charter boat in our lives, Captain Dusty, the younger guy took us out on a 25 ft. Cabo with only two other fishers. We got so lucky with terrific weather and smooth seas, very important for two old gals who have "issues"! Dusty was accommodating and kind, knew his stuff and took us where the fish were, you betcha!

He baited us up, netted our catch, filleted the results and took good care of all of us.
Seems like he's not a coach naturally but he did a fine job.

Excited to tell you that I caught the first and most salmon of the group!! YAY, call me the Salmon Slayer!

Beautiful Silver Coho fish and black Rockfish galore. Plus the wildlife in the coves.
I spotted a small humpback whale only 100 yds from us bouncing, spouting along the gorgeous pristine coast. Also puffins, gulls, commerants, all very entertaining!

Once other boats saw us catching, they came over. Dusty was doing something right finding us peaceful quiet waters full of fish deep below us.
He'd then take us to another solo place, very cool.

So hats off to all for a WOW FACTOR and thrill! I'd come here to fish again in a heartbeat due to the down home, folks, great shop, experienced staff and amazing fishing opportunities.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunzanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Gorgeous, beautiful & amazing at the same time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Kayak adventure was great! Shane and Eric guided the trip, they were friendly and knowledgable. Will be back again to have another Miller Landing adventure.

Benjo

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BJDNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great kayaking tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a great time kayaking. Evelyn was our guide and patiently helped us w/the gear & showed us how to paddle.
Highly recommend this tour, good for novices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Juliette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
“Great adventurewith many laughs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the trip with our guides Eric and Shane. Small group, not to large. The kayak was hard going out, but Shane kept us going and kept our spirits up. Eric was attentive to make sure we were all good to go. The hike was nice, along with the stop to have a snack/lunch. Great conversation throughout the whole day. So many laughs.... teeth, that time in the cave, potty situations, the list just goes on. Thank you for being great guides! We will be back for more adventures with Millers Landing!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miller's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing