We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cant wait to go back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nauti Otter

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nauti Otter
Ranked #7 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Burleson, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cant wait to go back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stayed here for my birthday back in August, and from the moment I saw it I knew I was going to love it! Heather and her Friends were amazing! I felt as if she had known me for years. The rooms were super cute each with thier own theme and a dorm style setting upstairs. We picked fresh berries to go with our breakfast and had an awesone fish fry for dinner fresh off the boat! We finished the evening with a bonfire, smores and some festive drinks! They were also very helpful in suggesting and planning all of our outdoor adventures! Great friends, great food ,great fun!! Deffinitely a fan of the Nauti Otter, and a birthday I will never forget!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    42
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
28
46
47
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Heather is a funny and warm hostess, i will never forget the great time: perfect waffles, muffins, Nintendo Wii, puzzles and soooooooooo much fun.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

A friend and I drove from Michigan to the Kenai Peninsula for a two month vacation last summer. During our travels, we took a road trip to Seward for what was supposed to be a couple day adventure. Needless to say, after meeting Heather and receiving her great hospitality, we ended up staying for a week. She was so helpful by pointing us in the right direction, calling around and finding the best prices on certain things, and she knows almost everyone in town. This helped make our seward experience a great one! Heather also makes fresh muffins everyday, definately and bonus!

Room Tip: I would recommend any one of the cabins. Privacy is just a personal preference for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvarado, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

I don't think I have ever had such a fantastic time any where but Alaska. And the best stay for my husband and me was at the Nauti Otter. The place is quaint, very cozy, and the hostess was the "mostes". lol. Welcoming us with a warm smile, with suggestions of what we must see and do, while there. I highly recommend this to any one. It was also the best price around. So for us,, 5 star rating. Thanks again, Heather. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawkeyeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago Vista
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Oh my gosh, what a blast! When I pulled into the Nauti Otter I was amazed at the unique place we choose to stay at. The beds were the best place I slept in during my 8 days stay in Alaska including one of the best hotels in Anchorage! Heather helped with helping us plan our two day stay around Seward and hooked us up with some amazing tour opportunities. I can not wait to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed here in July with my grandparents and sister as we we're traveling through Alaska, now I've stayed in hostels before it was my grandparents first experience with one and I would say they were more than pleased with their stay and the welcoming we got from Heather. My sister and I stayed in one of the cabins in the back which was perfect size their was a convenient bathroom and even a firepit we had burning for a couple hours that night which was a great enviroment to be staying in while traveling though Alaska. My grandparents stayed in one of the rooms in the main house which was nice size and right next to a bathroom. The place was very comfy and clean. It had a variety of options and a stacked kitchen for you to fix yourself any meals needs. I would definitely suggest staying here to anyone. And don't be affraid to ask Heather for some help or suggestions she seems to know a great amount about what is going on.

Room Tip: I think the cabins in the back are a great place to stay !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annakerezsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Heather is a great hostess. She can provide not only good accommodations, but also much local information on things to do.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BennyTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seward hotels
5.3 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
4.1 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
12.6 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
0.7 mi away
Bell in the Woods
Bell in the Woods
#1 of 44 in Seward
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nauti Otter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nauti Otter

Property: Nauti Otter
Address: 13609 Seward Hwy, Seward, AK 99664-9609
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nauti Otter offers accomodations for every traveler. We have private rooms within the Inn, affordable beds in The Hostel or several cozy cabins for you to choose from. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing