We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great breakfast!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Barn Appetit Inn & Creperie
Ranked #29 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Columbus, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great breakfast!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at this B&B for breakfast over Memorial Day and so glad we did! I had a blueberry and strawberry crepe with saffron, Nutella, and whipped cream. It was soooooo delicious. My husband is more of a savory guy and had a crepe with turkey eggs, spinach, reindeer sausage, and cheese. He loved it but I know mine was better! We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rbraeckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    4
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We did not stay there but we were recomended to go have a Crepe. These are by far the Best Crepes i have ever had!! There huge! Belgium beats France!

Great little restaurant and owners are great. A must in the Seward area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mKing79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This was an exceptionally nice bed and breakfast. They have a variety of "themed" rooms as well as a real tree house and a log cabin. Yvon and Janet were so inviting we felt as though we have known them for years. The restaurant served the biggest and most delicious crepes we've ever had. Next time we go back we will stay as long as we can, this visit was too short!!!

Room Tip: rewview their
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank veronique s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Le Barn Appetite is truly one of a kind, like it's owners. Each of their many rooms has a theme, many of which are decorated with artifacts that tell a story about a point in the owners lives. Ivan, who is also the chef, used to be a deap sea diver and has a personality as big as Alaska will tell you all about his diving days and how the peices in each room came to be! The tree house suite and log cabin (which was under final construction when we were there) are especially neat. Not to mention that there is not a single B&B on earth that can compare to the food Ivan prepares. For a truly Alaskan experience, great hosts, and amazing food, Le Barn Appetit is the way to go!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nadiashirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seward hotels
2.3 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
1,002 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Exit Glacier Lodge
Exit Glacier Lodge
#8 of 45 in Seward
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
2.5 mi away
Safari Lodge
Safari Lodge
#23 of 45 in Seward
8 reviews
14.3 mi away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Barn Appetit Inn & Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Barn Appetit Inn & Creperie

Property: Le Barn Appetit Inn & Creperie
Address: 11786 Old Exit Glacier Rd, P O Box 601, Seward, AK 99664-9700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Le Barn Appetit, the first creperie in all of Alaska, was created in 1987 by Yvon and Janet van Driessche, your hosts, and their children. We built the original four-story barn (Belgian-style) which is the tallest building in Seward. Besides the main barn building, there is the "Tree House" and the newest "Jack London's Cabin". We are a B&B/Inn and our hosted guests can be small or large groups. We have cable and free Wi-Fi available to our guests in many of our rooms. With spacious clean rooms, each chamber has a theme with genuine objects to match their stories. Our Inn guests sleep comfortably, and receive a 20% discount for their Crepe breakfasts. Anyone with gluten difficulties, we also use Sarasin (Buckwheat) for gluten-free crepes. Come witness the creation of our gourmet Belgian crepes prepared before your eyes to your liking on our custom Creperie created in the summer of 2004. Try Janet's rich Belgian waffles made from scratch with fresh fruit in season, topped with all the other fixings. Breakfast, meal crepes, and dessert crepes are available to the general public. We are open daily form 7AM to 4 PM. Families are welcome ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing