We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super cozy and wonderful cabin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camelot Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camelot Cottages
Ranked #10 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“super cozy and wonderful cabin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

everything about this cabin was great ! right from the location, cleanliness, amenities. we stayed for a night and cabin 3 and i am sure we will go back there again should we go to seward ! best price for the stay there ! everything was super clean in the kitchen and the thoughtful owner even had ziploc bags and plastic sheets for carrying out left over food ! little hard to locate it because the road was under construction but once we arrived at the cabin we forgot everything else ! no internet though....low key getaway...do not miss it :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmkstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
23
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed two nights in Cabin 2. We had a problem with the bed size, it was a full bed. My husband is tall and I know I can´t sleep with him in such a small bed. I went to the office and asked for a folding bed, they gave me one without any problem.
This cabin has a bathroom and a kitchen, we did not really use the kitchen but it had all the utensils you may need.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inspiracio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

We were greeted by nice, helpful people. The place is tucked away in a wooded area with beautiful flowers. The room was super clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed. We only stayed for one night, but could easily have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 507stetson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

This was an awsome surprise. The grounds were as lovely as the "Chalet" we stayed in. We were very late getting in and no problem. Our hosts were delightful and the cabin was furnished beyond expections. A quiet, Alaskan oasis only 10 minutes to downtown Seward. No one in our group could believe the price of this quality, charming place. Thank you Joy, for making us feel so at home. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWebLady53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

My partner and I stayed for 4 days in cabin 3; we enjoyed our stay. It was right outside the seward city limits and very close to exit glacier (a must see!). The place was very clean and service was great. I rented a cabin here because: 1) It was very affordable 2) Since it is outside the city limit you only pay a 3% bed tax 3) It had a fully supplied kitchen (for those who like to cook, even on vacation) and 4) they had wireless internet access. There was only one disappointment for me, and that was that their wireless was not working or they did not have any. I asked about the wireless but I was told that, due to the weather, sometimes reception can be very difficult, which I thought a bit strange since the weather was beautiful when I was there. It was a bit of an inconvenience to have to drive into town just to get wireless access but not a big dent in our vacation plans. They also have a hot tub on the premises accessible to anyone staying there, it was not working at the time, but they were working hard on fixing it and I appreciated that. Also, please be aware, at least when I stayed there, there are mosquito's, so have mosquito spray on hand, and don't leave the door to the cabin open for too long or you will have an unpleasant night. Overall, I recommend this place to anyone looking for an affordable place to stay and have friendly service and nice hard working people ready to make your vacation as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsburg, MI
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2009

This was my second stay at Camelot Cabins and consider it to be my home base for future trips to Seward. You will need a vehicle as the cabins are a short drive out of town, but they are clean, comfortable and worth the drive. Camelot Cabins has lodging for solo travelers as well as for those traveling with friends or family. The new owner is very friendly and helpful. I consider Camelot Cabins the best kept secret in Seward for clean, comfortable and affordable lodging.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sswilhoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
94 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

This was very nice place to stay in Seward. You need to have car to get to downtown but you live in a nice cottage in the wood with gorgeous mushrooms all around you - it looks like in a fairytale. The owner was very very very kind and helpful. The place was not very large but it was really clean and cozy. When you stay here you can have wonderful dinner in near-by Salmon Bake.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OP255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seward hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
3.0 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
6.1 mi away
Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Cottages

Property: Camelot Cottages
Address: 12379 Camelot Drive, Seward, AK 99664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small cabins in the woods. Each cabin is equipped with kitchenette, and private bathroom.The grounds have shared fire-pit, and barbecue. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing