We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Inn, new and clean, in the middle of nowhere”
Review of Exit Glacier Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Exit Glacier Lodge
Ranked #4 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cute Inn, new and clean, in the middle of nowhere”
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Exit Glacier Lodge is the place to stay in Seward, AK. It is new and charming. Rooms are cute, clean, roomy. High speed internet, breakfast, friendly staff. Had to lug our bags up a flight of stairs, but other than that, we were pleased. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norwitchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    45
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
78
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

New lodge. Clean comfortable rooms. Great shower/bathroom. Beautiful construction. We saw a momma moose and baby right out front of the lodge just as we were leaving in the morning. They provide you with a bare bones breakfast - cereal/muffins/waffles/coffee. Nice location. The salmon bake rest. next door was yummy. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runningspots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

On a recent trip to Alaska, my Wife and I stayed a couple of nights at the Exit Glacier Lodge in Seward, Alaska. A really nice young couple own and operate this Lodge and Restaurant. Centrally located close to the Port and Exit Glacier. This is a beautiful facility in a spectacular location. There is so much to do in and around Seward that I can only suggest you give yourself plenty of time there, and that this lodge will meet the needs of your stay. [-] Sewardalaskalodging.com

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HadTimeDidTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa, ok
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2009

We travelled to Seward for a wedding at a glacier. The trip was wonderful and the folks at Exit Glacier Lodge made our trip and stay in Seward quite comfortable..we travelled with a newborn and a 3 year old and they made us feel very welcome. All the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Excellent beds and good showers made the room special. We were able to book four rooms for all our family, and had a post wedding reception dinner at the Salmon Bake next door that was excellent. Thanks to the proprietor, Vince for a great trip.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okpainless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seward hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
534 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
2.2 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seward Windsong Lodge
Seward Windsong Lodge
#2 of 14 in Seward
648 reviews
2.8 mi away
Harborview Inn
Harborview Inn
#9 of 14 in Seward
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exit Glacier Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exit Glacier Lodge

Property: Exit Glacier Lodge
Address: Exit Glacier Road (Herman Leirer Road), PO Box 3151, Seward, AK 99664
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Exit Glacier Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Exit Glacier Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exit Glacier Hotel Seward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing