We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
75
14
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
14
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lowell point resurrection bay bear glacier cozy cabin in town cozy place to stay upstairs loft off the beaten path downtown seward exit glacier ladder alaska woods hiking microwave miles camping
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 97 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Great cozy getaway for two! We used this rental for our honeymoon and it was a great place to stay while checking out all the great outdoor opportunities of Seward. The cabins are close together but that doesn't detract from the seclusion that you'll feel.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wiley_muller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Great location away from town...but not too far away. It was very quiet in the area. The owners are very relaxed and willing to help if you need them, but they also don't bother you if you don't need them. They were very kind to let us check in early after a red eye flight into Anchorage. We had 3 adults, an 11 & 13 year old staying in the Bear Glacier Cabin; it was "cozy," but enough space. There's a nice grocery store in Seward where you can buy groceries and cook if you want to save some money (restaurants in Alaska in general are pricey!). The cabin was very neat and an enjoyable stay. We booked several months in advance and definitely preferred staying here to hotel in town. I'd definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALS7896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

This is a tiny little cabin but it is really cute and very clean. It is in a great location. We could walk to the beach or to Miller's Landing for kayaking, fishing, cleaning laundry, etc. The kids loved the twin beds in the loft. The area was so quiet and relaxing. We had extra food left over. When we asked the owners what we should do with it, they told us they donated it to the local guides at Miller's Landing. We thought that was great. Also, one of our kids left something behind. We had no idea it was missing until we received it in the mail. That was so nice! We did have an issue with our water heater one morning but the owner was over in less than 5 minutes to fix it. He fixed it in no time and we didn't have any other issues. The service and friendliness and honesty of the owners/caretakers was so refreshing and much appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tera L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Lowell Point is a great location and very scenic. The location of the cabins is outstanding (a block from Resurrection Bay back in the woods. If you want a cabin that has what you need a few things that are nice to have, this is the place to be. The owners are great people to work with too.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mmihalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

We spent two nights in a cabin with two beds with three adults. The cabin was clean and equipped with all necessary supplies. Unfortunately, the second bed was located in a loft which didn't work well with adults. We had to crawl to get into the bed. Climbing down the ladder at night to use the restroom was a concern.
The loft would work much better with a child or small teen. While the cabin was fine, the road to the cabin was bumpy and muddy after it rained. The cabins are not located directly in the town of Seward. There are some dumpy properties in view along the way which does take away from the experience. We don't have any complaints about the cabin or owners -- just that the cabin was too small and didn't work well for us. There is a beach a short walk away, but there isn't a sea view.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guestsrfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward_Cabins, Public Relations Manager at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the Trip Advisor Community. We appreciate constructive feedback and apply what we've learned to create an even more amazing experience for our guests.

The lofts in the Exit Glacier and Aialik Glacier Cabins are indeed crawl-in lofts. We've carefully detailed that information on our website in both our verbiage and through photos. The confirmation also mentions the loft is a crawl-in accessed by a steep ladder. We don't like to surprise our guests and we've done our best to list that information often.

It's also true that the one mile gravel stretch of Lowell Point road can get bumpy when it rains. We're grateful the City of Seward is speedy in responding to less than perfect road conditions by getting the grader out as soon as is feasible. It's uncommon for the road to remain bumpy for more than a day. Luckily, since Lowell Point Road runs right along the ocean, the view is always amazing, even if the road conditions are not.

Thank you again for staying! Safe travels where ever you go!

Stephanie C. Millane
907.224.3635
info@sunnycove.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews