We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
75
14
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
14
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lowell point resurrection bay bear glacier cozy cabin in town cozy place to stay upstairs loft off the beaten path downtown seward exit glacier ladder alaska woods hiking microwave miles camping
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 97 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Lowell Point is a great location and very scenic. The location of the cabins is outstanding (a block from Resurrection Bay back in the woods. If you want a cabin that has what you need a few things that are nice to have, this is the place to be. The owners are great people to work with too.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mmihalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

We spent two nights in a cabin with two beds with three adults. The cabin was clean and equipped with all necessary supplies. Unfortunately, the second bed was located in a loft which didn't work well with adults. We had to crawl to get into the bed. Climbing down the ladder at night to use the restroom was a concern.
The loft would work much better with a child or small teen. While the cabin was fine, the road to the cabin was bumpy and muddy after it rained. The cabins are not located directly in the town of Seward. There are some dumpy properties in view along the way which does take away from the experience. We don't have any complaints about the cabin or owners -- just that the cabin was too small and didn't work well for us. There is a beach a short walk away, but there isn't a sea view.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank guestsrfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward_Cabins, Public Relations Manager at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and with the Trip Advisor Community. We appreciate constructive feedback and apply what we've learned to create an even more amazing experience for our guests.

The lofts in the Exit Glacier and Aialik Glacier Cabins are indeed crawl-in lofts. We've carefully detailed that information on our website in both our verbiage and through photos. The confirmation also mentions the loft is a crawl-in accessed by a steep ladder. We don't like to surprise our guests and we've done our best to list that information often.

It's also true that the one mile gravel stretch of Lowell Point road can get bumpy when it rains. We're grateful the City of Seward is speedy in responding to less than perfect road conditions by getting the grader out as soon as is feasible. It's uncommon for the road to remain bumpy for more than a day. Luckily, since Lowell Point Road runs right along the ocean, the view is always amazing, even if the road conditions are not.

Thank you again for staying! Safe travels where ever you go!

Stephanie C. Millane
907.224.3635
info@sunnycove.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Perfect place to stay in seward clean comfortable quiet ,walking distance to the bay five minutes from downtown Seward. you often wonder if the place you choose to stay on vacation is the right place or not this is definitely the place to stay close to everything

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joeJ5979LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

The cabin where we were staying was quite comfortable. The location is very nice and quiet. Very close to the water and surrounded by the wood. I definitely recommend to stay at the Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stefaniag238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

We loved our stay in Bear Glacier cabin! It was well kept, clean and had a beautiful updated bathroom. The owners helped us with a minor maintenance issue immediately. It was in a quiet, wood area with quick access to Millers Landing at Resurrection Bay! The only minor trouble we had was the bumpy road that was a ten minute drive from Seward. I would highly recommend this to other travelers!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cody & Murphy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews