We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
75
14
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
14
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lowell point cozy cabin miller's landing cozy place to stay short walk upstairs loft would definitely stay here again off the beaten path a wonderful stay visit seward fishing trip ladder adventure alaska woods tom toaster
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 97 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

Best place in Seward to stay! These Cabins are super nice and they have a remote feel to them out at Lowell point. Just a block away from a beautiful beach. We stayed in two of the cabins and they were both incredibly nice. Laurie, Tom and Stephanie are all really nice and helpful.

Highly recommend these cabins
Standing by on 1-0

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Kampmaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

We stayed for a night in the Bear cabin -- we wish we had found Serenity earlier in our trip and spent more time there. The kitchen facilities were perfect for our needs, and there was plenty of room for all 4 of us. Our hosts were amazing, with great advice on local tours -- horseback riding, birding, hiking -- they knew the best places to go.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wildermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

My husband and I along with some other family members rented the Exit Glacier and Aiailk Glacier cabins for our stay in Seward, and they were amazing! It's amazing how much function you can cram into a 14x16 ft space! They slept 4 adults comfortably and had all the modern comforts we needed while giving that feeling of camping in the woods. We even ended up purchasing the same wall heater that they had because it was so efficient and space-saving. The cabins are located an easy walk from Miller's Landing on a quiet side street. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sushilover247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

The our cabin was small and well organized with everything we needed for our stay. They are located in a quiet setting just a short walk from beach and Millers Landing. We even made use of the communal barbecue grill.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

My husband, 4 boys, and I spent the first 4 nights of our Alaskan adventure staying in the Bear Cabin at Serenity by the Sea. It was perfect! The cabin was clean and comfortable and decorated in rustic decor. The 2 teen boys loved being in the loft and our younger 2 slept comfortably on the futon. Stephanie was extremely helpful listing exciting excursions and tasty places to eat during our stay. We loved the location of the cabins out on Lowell Point. Not directly in Seward but only a few minutes drive into town. We really lacked for nothing during our stay and would definitely return if our adventures bring us back to Seward.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atvanoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiqueen73, Owner at Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2015

Hi atvanoort!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience staying in the Bear Glacier Cabin with our TripAdvisor readers! Lowell Point is a great spot, just far enough from Seward to feel like you're out of town, but close enough to be at your favorite restaurant in under 10 minutes. We truly appreciate the kind review and do hope your travels bring you back this direction! ;)

Stephanie C. Millane
Millane's Serenity by the Sea Cabins
info@serenitybytheseacabins.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews