We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Treasures Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea Treasures Inn
Ranked #19 of 44 Seward B&B and Inns
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I almost hate to write a review and have more folks find out about our hidden getaway! We've stayed with Risse more than once. We love the non-hosted inn, the quiet neighborhood etc. Highly recommended and will stay again.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have a little bit of a view, nice patio area for eating. We usually stay in the downst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnelson976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    22
    6
    7
    3
See reviews for
21
33
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Great location in Downtown Seward, parking directly outside your room. Very easy check in with the key code for the door and everything you need inside the room. Sweet welcome note posted on the door. Light, spacious and clean room with an exceptionally comfortable bed, bliss after camping. The communal kitchen was very clean and again had everything you could need.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

The owner of this inn is very dedicated to the comfort of her guests. She just called to tell us how to contact her by text in case something came up. The coffee maker is set and the muffins are in stock waiting for us to have at breakfast. Great owner, view of water from the Mermaid room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I recently spent one night in Seward @ Sea Treasures...clean, comfortable and affordable! ..Rissie, the manager, couldn't have been more helpful! As we had several folks in our group, we rented the house. Couldn't have asked for more during our stay..plenty of room, cutely decorated accomodations, and so much more personal than a "chain" hotel/motel.Will stay again next time in Seward!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ERAKnewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Great place. Location is perfect for downtown and Seal Life Center. Walking as a form of exploring a new town is always the best option.
Shared kitchen has EVERYTHING one needs in the morning, including picture windows to sit and enjoy the day (steaming coffee next to me as I write)
Individual rooms have a key code door lock which throws some people off. I helped one guest understand it.
Rissie (the host) is delightful, helpful and obviously enjoys her job.
If you expect to be waited on hand and foot, this is not the place for you. If you want a clean, comfortable room and can help yourself with your own breakfast this IS the place for you.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have balcony with a view overlooking harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We really liked the idea of a non-hosted Inn. It was very clean and near the inlet and mountain views. You could make your own breakfast or cereal, bagles and muffins were provided along with coffee, tea, juice etc. Would highly recommend this to anyone coming to Seward.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grizzMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is my favorite place to stay in Seward. Rissie, the manager, is friendly and very helpful. Our room is always cute, comfortable, and cozy. I love the freedom of having a kitchen available if I feel like using it. This is not a B&B, but an unhosted inn that feels more like home.

Room Tip: Available is a handicap-accessible room with a carport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seward hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel
1.2 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sauerdough Lodging
Sauerdough Lodging
#6 of 14 in Seward
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Breeze Inn
The Breeze Inn
#5 of 14 in Seward
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
3.6 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Treasures Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Treasures Inn

Property: Sea Treasures Inn
Address: 236 6th Ave., Seward, AK 99664
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Treasures Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Treasures Inn is a home away from home. Great location! There are four individual rooms, all with private bathrooms and private entrances. All four of these rooms have access to a fully equiped kitchen, which is great for the traveler who wants to cook! There is also a beautifully remodeled two bedroom house that can sleep up to seven people. The house has all the amenities of home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sea Treasures Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing