We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Kenai Fjords Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Kenai Fjords Tours
from $123.34
More Info
from $180.05
More Info
from $180.05
More Info
from $123.34
More Info
Reviews (4,365)
Filter reviews
4,245 results
Traveler rating
3,472
578
127
48
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,472
578
127
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fox island hour tour humpback whales chicken wrap kenai fjords granola chocolate chip cookies resurrection bay national park tour great tour dinner cruise captain steve mountain goats killer whales sea birds prime rib dress in layers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,245 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted to see some glaciers up close. We were not disappointed. Also, enjoyed all the sea life. The staff was friendly and the fresh baked cookies were great.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This tour was amazing! We throughly enjoyed the cruise around the park! We were able to much wildlife: puffins, whales Seals, sea otters and black bear swimming! The Aialik glacier was spectacular! We were able to hold a piece of the glacier and see the glacier calving! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. Captain Tim, Sara and Laura were an amazing team!

Thank nbe0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I took this tour in mid- September, and were lucky enough to have stellar weather (which, evidently, is anything but guaranteed that time of year). It was so beautiful, that I think it would have been worth it even if it hadn't been so gorgeous out! The scenery is spectacular! Our captain was extremely knowledgeable and personable- we learned a lot about what we were seeing. The time spent at the Holgate glacier was amazing. We got to witness it calving, and saw some seals and sea otters hanging out there, as well. I was surprised at the winds while at the glacier- kudos to the captain for keeping us so steady for so long so we could all get wonderful views and photo ops. We saw a large group of sea lions during the tour, as well as several species of sea birds (the puffins are adorable!!), and even three humpback whales, even though it was late in the season for them. Our captain had a keen eye!!! If we ever get back to Alaska, I will definitely check out another of their tours! Just awesome!

Thank Kathi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A great way to spend 6 hours. The boat are large and comfortable and the crew are friendly and attentive. Our skipper had a great sense of humour. He was also very knowledgable of the local area and did exceptionally well at locating the local wildlife for us to see. Lunch is included.

Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We took the six hour National Park cruise. We had great weather and were able to sit outside for much of the cruise. We saw steller sea lions and harbor seals. Our captain took us to the Aialik Glacier where we watched calving first hand. We enjoyed being accompanied by a super pod of orcas (several pods together) for almost an hour. This cruise was a wonderful highlight of our trip.

Thank Patty Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

This was by far the best excursion we took in Alaska. The boat was comfortable and clean. The captain was knowledgeable and informative and the crew was awesome. We saw glacier's up close, many pods of orcas, sea otters and great scenery. it was an all day long excursion and we highly recommend it. The beauty was incredible and we learned so much from the captain.

Thank PattiASM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

Due to weather forecast, we were given the choice of cancel, change or just go. We decided to go. It was a bumpy ride at the outer sea, but okay for the most part of the ride. We saw almost all the animals on the checklist on the pamphlet, plus a few more.

Thank Jen7eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Beautiful scenery and knowledge, friendly staff and perfect weather made for a great day. The staff was organized and very attentive to the needs of the passengers. The captain did all he could to show us the wildlife and sures around. Very pleased!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

This excursion was definitely worth it. We chose the 8 hour tour. The boat was comfortable. I did not get seasick. My children and I got to see a lot of marine wildlife like birds, whales, lots of whales, glaciers calving, and dolphins. My children (ages 11, 12, 15) enjoyed it a lot.

Thank DaviSaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We really enjoyed our tour. I think it was near the end of the touring season and the seas were rough the day we went but we were told ahead of timed and assured that if we didn't want to attend due to the rough seas we could be refunded. Well, we decided to go anyways and we are very glade we did!! We saw two glaciers and actually got the opportunity to see a good piece fall into the water! We saw sea lions and a bald eagle. The staff was very helpful and very friendly! Overall, We loved the experience!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank armonstephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews