We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful accomodations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glacier Creek Lodge
Ranked #9 of 46 Seward B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
“Beautiful accomodations”
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Beautiful accomodations, quiet, reasonably priced, and wonderful and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ports15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
60
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed at Glacier Creek for five days during our recent stay in Seward. The B&B is a quick drive from town (about 5 miles) nestled in a wooded area with creeks nearby. The view from the 2nd floor great room where breakfast is served (basic continental but available at your convenience) is stunning. Mountains are visible through cathedral windows, and we frequently saw eagles soaring in the distance. The rooms are well appointed, provide you with cable tv and wi-fi, a comfortable bed and sitting area. The room has its own outside entrance providing even greater flexibility. Glacier Creek has more amenities available than a hotel because, with Jan's permission, we were able to use the kitchen to cook a few times, eliminating the need to always eat at a restaurant. This was a bonus! Jan's hospitality was outstanding, and her personal knowledge of Alaska was also helpful. A clean, quiet B & B with all the comforts of home.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_and_Peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This was the perfect place for us to stay while iin Seward. A relaxing breakfast in a beautifully furnished common area. Great views from the spacious deck. A very comfortably furnished room to return to following a day of hiking or glacier cruising. Glacier Creek was built in 2007, it's still immaculate and has every "extra" imaginable. Perfect bed, spacious bathroom with double sinks, great tub with jets/bubbler. Peace and quiet. Jan has resources tavailable o help plan your actvities, and she also can offer great recommondations on where to eat. Does it get any better than the "Salmon Bake" resturant about a mile away? We ate there twice, and sampled several of the other top spots in town. This is located a few miles north of town (an easy 5 minute drive), but well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishfanmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pageland sc
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2010

Best bed, best TV, best views, best people--let us stay late (because we needed the rest)--would put this one #1 above all the others we stayed at during our stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llijy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, CT
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Jan was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were beautiful, clean, modern and very quiet. The best sleep of our trip. The setting, with mountain views, is beautiful and just enough away from town to be quiet and yet convenient.
Breakfast is as decribed on the website...self serve continental, as Jan leaves for work early in the morning. That said, the comon area for relaxing and breakfast are her personal living quarters (with a beautiful view) and she expects you to feel right at home.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aablodgett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Glacier Creek for 4 nights while we visited family in Seward. We enjoyed our room (#2) with it's own entrances (a door out to the porch and inside the house), large bath, lots of sunlight, great views and Jan's hospitality. The B&B is kept immaculate and has all the conveniences one would hope for and at a very reasonable rate. Better than staying in a hotel any day, especially the pricey hotels in Seward. Highly recommend this B&B when your Alaska travels take you to Seward. P.S. Jan even has wireless internet access available.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrippinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate SC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We enjoyed one night at the Glacier Creek B&B. This was our first true B&B experience and it did not disappoint. Jan greeted us warmly, had snack food available in the common area and had area menus and fliers for attractions. The entire place was very clean and comfortable. We had fresh fruit and coffee in the AM along with an assortment of cereals and breads. It is located in a very quiet area and would have been a nice area to walk around if we had had time. I would definately recommend this B&B and would stay here again if I was ever in Seward.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickenkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seward hotels
5.5 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
544 reviews
4.4 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
1,002 reviews
2.0 mi away
Steller Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC
0.3 mi away
Bell in the Woods
Bell in the Woods
#1 of 46 in Seward
246 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bear Lake Lodgings B&B
Bear Lake Lodgings B&B
#2 of 46 in Seward
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Creek Lodge

Property: Glacier Creek Lodge
Address: 33502 Vinewood Lane, Seward, AK 99664-3272
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Seward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alaska Glacier Creek is located just outside of Seward, with amazingly great mountain views. It has three rooms to rent. Room prices include taxes. Room #1 ($108.00 no discounts) has two twin beds, room #2 ($155.00) has a queen bed and room #3 ($175.00) has a king bed (rooms #2 and #3 have a discount for Seniors and Military. Please ask) All the rooms have their own private bathroom. Rooms #2 and #3 have their own entrances and small sitting areas in the room. Room #1 does not have a sitting area. The rooms are very clean, have their own TVs and WiFi throughout the house. A continental breakfast is available every morning. Alaska Glacier Creek Lodge is a pleasant blend of refinement and great Alaskan hospitality. It is situated outside of Seward in a beautiful setting of tall trees and great mountain views. Experience the peace and quiet that Alaska offers.The accommodations may be quite new in Seward, but Jan, the owner, has over 30 years of Alaskan experiences. She would love to share her knowledge of Alaska and her B & B with you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing