We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quite and Cozy”

Annika's Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Annika's Guesthouse
Ranked #20 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights, with our two kids. There is one queen bed and two twin beds to which our kids enjoyed climbing. There is also a small kitchen and a living room with a shelf full of books and toys. The location is great. Very tasty cokkies were waiting for us when we arrived. This is the best place we stayed in during our trip to Alaska.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank sagitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 22 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was the first place we stayed on our week long trip in Alaska. The hosts are super nice. The guesthouse is like a little cabin behind their home several miles outside of town. It was very quiet except for the occasional rooster who lived on the premises.

There were lots of books to read there. A cute loft with twin beds, although I would be a little concerned with the ladder climbing. I didn't like the ladder in the middle of the room. My husband kept running into it. The other issue was there was no place to hang anything except the coat hooks near the door.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had only stayed in a cabin one time before this. We usually stay in hotels but there are no Hilton properties in this area so we gave this a try. We all LOVED it! It was a tiny cabin in the backyard of a family. The kids slept in a loft in two twins above our queen. There was a bathroom and a kitchen, stocked bookshelves, a futon and a little kitchen table. The decor and furnishing were perfect for the cabin and everything was clean and efficient. We did not feel cramped at all, just warm and cozy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is really a small house in the back of the owners property. There are other homes nearby, but far enough away. We also passed a couple other small guesthouses right around here, which is just off the main road. You need a car, since it's a few miles into Seward, but it's nice not to be right in the town.

The house is really one room, with a kitchen area, a living room space and a bed, but there is plenty of room. A loft above the bed provides two single mattresses. Kids would be into it.

We never actually met our hosts, but there were several lovely notes left for us, along with a freshly baked Swedish cardamom bread. Delicious.

Not for someone looking for spas and services - not much of Alaska is - but perfect for independent travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mosthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We stayed three nights. It was everything we had hoped for. My husband had never been to Alaska and I wantedit to be special for him. I did lots of research and telephone calls to get a feel for which place would be best. I booked this and it was awesome. Binget and Stephen are wonderful. The cabin is absolutely gorgeous and very clean and decorated nicely. We found the location perfectand drove to other places that had been on my list we were happy we stayed at this cabin. We went to Lowell point and looked around because so many places were listed there. The view was nice there how ever the rest of it leaves alot to be desired. I am sure you will not be disappointed here. Just me and my husband stayed.However we would have had plenty of room had we brought the teenagers

Room Tip: Room has a nice view of woods
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingcowgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed for our Alaskan honeymoon. Only one night but it was fabulous. Very welcoming hostess and charming little cabin. Clean, relaxing, comfortable. Our hostess even gave us a recommendation for the next night's camp site. Our personal favorite for our whole Honeymoon trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnson_janelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Xtremely comfortable with all the necessary ammenities. Nice and quiet. Very relaxing.Great value for the money

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O2Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seward hotels
5.6 mi away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 13 in Seward
1,134 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 13 in Seward
592 reviews
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Breeze Inn
The Breeze Inn
#5 of 13 in Seward
408 reviews
3.2 mi away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
3 mi away
Box Canyon Cabins
Box Canyon Cabins
#17 of 46 in Seward
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annika's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annika's Guesthouse

Address: 14765 Willow Rd, Seward Hwy - Mile Marker 7, Seward, AK 99664-9625
Location: United States > Alaska > Seward
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Seward
Price Range: $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing