We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Sweets!”

Harbor Street Creamery
Ranked #3 of 4 Dessert in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Sweets!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had ice cream here and it was wonderful! They had many flavors to choose from and they were really nice when giving our ice cream. It is close to the train station so it is easy to get to. Make sure to stop by!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AKarctichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    41
    15
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

We like both of their traditional flavour and unique falvour ice cream.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Fionna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“ok, but out of date, freezer burnt ice cream”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

this place has been open for years in seward, it has a great variety of ice creams, and all the other things that go with, me and my family had a banana split and two of the three scoops of ice cream were freezer burnt, it fell short, and sadly this is usually the case when we go here. Be safe and try the gelato at sweet darlings, always fresh and delicious!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilikegoodfood7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

Did you know Alaskans eat more ice cream than people from any other state? I didn't either but I read that on the wall here. Its yummy ice cream. I had a good coffee too. The place across the sidewalk had good baked goods.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MorganDanielleHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor Street Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Harbor Street Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing