We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Breathtaking

While our visit was uncharacteristically warm for the time of year, we took an extra day pre cruise... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Melissa A
Kayaking with a Whale!!!

We chose Kayak Adventures worldwide as we saw that they are part of the 1% for the planet club were... read more

Reviewed September 23, 2018
James W
Read all 1,156 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Seward
from $180.05
More Info
from $216.43
More Info
from $243.18
More Info
from $105.00
More Info
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveler rating
1,118
28
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,118
28
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aialik bay water taxi day trip highly recommend kaw sea lions eating lunch rain pants great guide calving glacier safe distance floating ice caines head hot chocolate amazing trip an adventure short hike recommend this trip
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2015

This is a well-run outfit. Our daylong kayak trip to Kenai Fjords National Park, guided by Amanda, was fantastic. KAW uses a sturdy, safe, and well-equipped shuttle boat to take guests out to a rocky beach a couple miles from the glacier. On the way out and back our shuttle captain stopped so we could watch a group of humpback whales feeding and breeching in a small cove and stopped to ID birds, sea lions, mountain goats, and other wildlife. Once we got to the kayaks, Amanda gave us safety instructions, explained the equipment and gave us kayak basics. She kept us together as we paddled out to the glacier and provided expert natural history interpretation - geology, wildlife, human history - all explained in detail. Amanda is a good birder - helping me to identify several species I'd never seen before. I would definitely book another trip with Trent and his team at Kayak Adventures Worldwide and his expert guides.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank EricInAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

No one else in Seward can offer this trip—the guided overnight kayak trip in Aialik Bay of the Kenai Fjords! Tim and Kelsey are expert wilderness guides: knowledgable naturalists with keen kayaking skills, easy going attitudes, and a commitment to "Leave No Trace" and "Safety First" backcountry practices.

Kayak Adventures Worldwide has sole camping access to a pristine shoreline near the calving Aialik Glacier. At night, we fell asleep to the sound of icebergs crashing into the ocean. During the day, we kayaked amongst the bergs and curious sea lions to see the broad and massive faces of the Aialik and Pedersen Glaciers. It was rugged and humbling wilderness at its finest.

On the water taxi ride to Aialik, we saw incredible wildlife, including humpback and orca whales, Dall's porpoises, sea otters, and adorable puffins. We truly had the adventure of our lives with Kayak Adventures Worldwide.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

My daughter and I joined a day trip run by Tess to kayak in front of Aialik Glacier. It was a wonderful day. The KAW team managed the logistics very well. Every aspect of the day is different and enjoyable, with sea life and wildlife viewing on the boat rides out an back, good long kayaking time to and from the glacier, lunch in the kayaks in front of the mile-long Aialik Glacier, and some educational commentary from the guide. Tess did a wonderful job in our case, with a great spirit and attitude, skill, and knowledge. What a fine day!

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Zville5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

We chose this company based on the trip advisor reviews. We found the staff extremely helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and well organized. Because of the information provided to us by the company prior to our trip we were well prepared. Our guide, Tess, was absolutely AMAZING! Our original day was cancelled due to circumstances beyond their control. Trent, the owner worked diligently to reschedule or refund everyone's money. As it turned out this was the best thing to happen. We were rescheduled for a few days later. Wow! Perfect weather and tons of sea life spotting! We saw humpback whales, Dall porpoises, orcas...just to mention a few...lol. Tess was so helpful in pointing out special things about the area...and took the best of care of us I would recommend this company to everyone! Top notch!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

Better than awesome trip. We had to change our plans and Tess and Trent were more than accommodating. Tess recommended 2 great hiking trails to do the day we couldn't go. On our rescheduled trip, Tess was knowledgable, accommodating, patient, helpful guide! She pointed out all kinds of wildlife and it was her quest to make this the best experience ever. For us. Highly recommended!!!!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews