We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing like it in the world..... especially if youre from Ohio”
Review of Resurrection Bay

Resurrection Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
$139.00*
and up
Small-Group Kayaking in Resurrection Bay from Seward
Ranked #2 of 45 things to do in Seward
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This area provides birders with views of fulmars, petrels, puffins, murres, kittiwakes and auklets.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing like it in the world..... especially if youre from Ohio”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

What's there to say? It was amazing. Fox Island was great. Seeing the Bay was great. Ailak Glacier was great. The Kenai Fjords boat tour was great. Seeing the Orca's was great. Just dont eat if you get sea-sick.... that part was not great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    89
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We traveled many trips through the bay in just one week: by fishing charter boat, tour charter boat, kayaking, and by sailboat. We actually saw an orca killer whale jump out of the water and swoosh back into the bay. It was magnificent. You will see lots of wildlife and glaciers reaching down from the surrounding mountains. The town of Seward is nice with lots of eating and shopping places. The people there are very much service oriented and doma good job with the constant influx of tourists. There is a Safeway located just on the western outskirts of the city, so if you have lodging with kitchen facilities you have a ready place for groceries. Prices are high in Seward, but the going rate for Alaska. We loved Seward and our vacation to Alaska.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank OhioTravelers9663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, North Dakota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A beautiful bay offering recreation and views.”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hard to beat this place. Seward sits on one end, and the bay leads into the Kenai Fjords National Park. The scenery is simply spectacular, and the salmon fishing is spectacular. Sea birds, whales, and sea otters are common.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ND_bike_hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We enjoyed the afternoon on the Resurrection Bay cruise! Beautiful scenery and we saw humpback whales, seals and orcas. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful. It was worth the time and money!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TrixieTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spectacular Destination”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We took the 6 hour cruise through Resurrection Bay and the Gulf of Alaska. It was the highlight of our stay and worth every penny. We saw humpback whales, orcas, seals, etc. and the crew and captain of our vessel seemed genuinely as excited as we were. WOW, is all we an say!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mcsmithrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Resurrection Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing