We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Major Marine Tours - Kenai Fjords Cruise tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Major Marine Tours - Kenai Fjords Cruise
from $93.38
More Info
from $108.36
More Info
from $243.18
More Info
from $195.03
More Info
Reviews (4,817)
Filter reviews
4,738 results
Traveler rating
3,954
553
146
48
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,954
553
146
48
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park ranger major marine tours humpback whales hour tour salmon and prime rib buffet kenai fjords cruise mountain goats all you can eat resurrection bay great tour buffet lunch stellar sea lions great job captain and crew saw lots of wildlife smaller boat sea life
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,738 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This area is just simply stunning in its diversity and breathtaking beauty. The vessel was fantastic, and we met some other fun travelers at our reserved table. The food was delicious, salmon was cooked perfectly! We saw orca, a humpback, loads puffins, gorgeous scenery and an epic glacier calving. Couldn't have been a better trip.Crew was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. The ranger on board went above and beyond to educate us all. We highly recommend this company.

Thank ArielleA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We saw many wonderful sights on this cruise. There were whales, puffins, sea lions, and of course glaciers. This is well worth the money with a delicious lunch served.

Thank Barb125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent my birthday with a dear friend cruising Resurrection Bay on one of the last trips of 2018. Crew, staff and Captain were knowledgeable, interactive with passengers and professional! I will definitely go again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tlewis1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had the most amazing time in this trip. The boat was brand spanking new, the crew super friendly, and we saw a ton of wildlife. Multiple orca pods playing in aliak bay, breaching humpbacks, otters and cute puffins. We were a little nervous going out with a two year old but with the body being so comfortable, and the little ranger program onboard, our daughter had a fantastic time. I would highly recommend this up anyone wanting to get a true Alaska experience

Thank rohanpdsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family did the 3.5 hour Kenai Fjords Wildlife Cruise and it was fantastic! The day before had been stunningly beautiful with no clouds, however, it was all cloudy and drizzly for our entire tour. The less the desirable weather did not detract from the amount of wildlife we saw. Humpback whales, yes whales plural, we saw surfacing, along with many different type of seals, Dall sheep (a mother and baby!), puffins, bald eagles...it was so amazing! The crew was helpful in pointing out the wildlife, and were excited when we pointed out wildlife they had not yet seen. It was a wonderful experience!

Thank DKinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This trip was fantastic! My husband and I were thrilled with the sights! Being able to view nature and the vistas on the boat, something we could not see on land, made it a very special treat!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Peg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

5hr cruise great sights, great food, great time!!! Will do it again if I get a chance. The people were very nice and knowledgeable.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dmarrs8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my second day cruise out there and first with Major Marine. Awesome boat, staff, food and drink. Super informational and good fun.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful ship, knowledgeable crew, great piloting.Would have been nice to hear the captains commentary, instead of every other word. Spoke to crew, got an “I know” answer.Usually use Kenai Fjords, but decided to try Major Marine this time. Would not recommend this for tourists.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank denisepW2482XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tour well done! Staff all very friendly,helpful, Captain Kaleigh (?sp) was amazing!! Our Park Ranger Joe, was well versed on animals, history, glaciers, etc. Great narration which was informative, but not overdone, and cheerfully answered a lot of questions or gave more info when asked. Food and drink very good-a 6 hour trip but didn't feel long at all. We would do this tour again-great value for the money! Wear warm clothes and take a camera!

Thank cmark2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews