We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must for dog lovers!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seavey's IdidaRide Sled Dog Tours

Seavey's IdidaRide Sled Dog Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.98*
and up
Wilderness Dog Sled Ride and Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mush the 2013 Iditarod champion sled dogs! Visit Seavey's IdidaRide racing kennel, where four generations of the Seavey family and 100 of the toughest dogs in the world train during the summer months. You'll be helping train their 46th Iditarod team for their 4th championship. Cuddle the adorable husky puppies, try on the gear worn when it's 40 below, and get a pawtograph from their Golden Harness winning lead dogs. Sleds with padded seats and suspension, fully covered tour, and dog themed gift shop make this the most fun you can have in Seward in the rain. Voted "Best Sled Dog Ride in Alaska" by readers of the Alaska Magazine.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stroller parking
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A must for dog lovers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very informative. Had a great guide. Dogs were amazing! Loved the puppies! Very impressive to learn from actual Iditarod champions. Visited the summer camp in Seward. Would love to do the glacier experience if we ever get back up there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank phxlab2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    111
    18
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This tour was a fun experience as well as educational! The dogs were amazing! Our tour guide was so informative and fun. The "hike" to the glacier was so exciting and a once in a lifetime experience. I highly recommend this attraction!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PegL1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Okay but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice people and interesting adventure but hardly any better than our experience at Iditarod Center in Wasilla which was free.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a great time learning about sled dogs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We went to Seavey's IdidaRide Sled Dog Tour and the Real Alaskan Tour in August of 2013. It was so fun and interesting to see all the sled dogs and learn how they are trained, what they wear on the trail, and how enthusiastic they are just to pull a bunch of tourists on a beautiful trail!!! There was no snow in August but it was sooo much fun!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harvnjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The whole experience was very positive. It kept the interest of my adult family from beginning to end. We enjoyed the dogsled ride, meeting the dogs, handling the two week old puppies, learning about the Ididaride and seeing how well the dogs are cared for. Lunch was delicious with the most amazing view. The adventure continued with a walk to Exit Glacier. Our guide made the afternoon very interesting with his extensive knowledge of the history of the area. Thanks for a terrific day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seavey's IdidaRide Sled Dog Tours also viewed

 

Been to Seavey's IdidaRide Sled Dog Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing