We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Site and Situation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Penzion Kasper Cyklopenzion
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Site and Situation”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This delightful pension exceeded expectations. It's centrally located and is full of character. The "hostess' is charming, the facilities are excellent, and the breakfast food was splendid. It has a general appeal - far beyond accommodating cyclists.

Room Tip: Don't be deceived by the name "Cyklopenzion" - this inn will appeal to all travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhisiart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here during a cycle tour of the region, which was fitting as there are plenty of cycling themed memorabilia and articles in the Pension.

Situated in the centre of town, just off the town square and as we had our tandem then parking was not an issue - we just wheeled our bike into the Pension courtyard.

Pension seemed very quiet when we stayed and there was a notice on the door to contact the staff and they would be around in 10 minutes - which they were.

Our room was at the top at the front and was simply but comfortably furnished. Think it was room 7 and would definitely recommend.

Breakfast was simple but sufficient.

Located near to the castle and some nice bars/ restaurants. Would certainly stay here again as we loved the character of the building.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night en-route to Lipno. The rooms was clean and the breakfast was typical Czech which was fine. It's just that the room was a bit old fashioned, the bed was two singles pushed together(quite common over here) with a wooden strut running down the centre and the price was a little expensive for the quality. Having said that, the staff were very friendly and helpful. I suppose it's not a big tourist destination and perhaps we should have expected this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr-L-Cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Basic type of accommodation in the centre of the town.
For sure it was all clean and there was no major issue at all (except the creaky beds), but for this kind of hotel the service and the details are more then important.
Unfortunately there is no special value justifying the high price.

Note: There are very limited parking options.
The area at the nearby square is paid during the week and crowded at the weekends when it's for free. There is a free parking lot around 250m away, but it doesn't seem reliable at the night...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silence_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This small hotel has excellent location at the main square of Jindrichuv Hradec, however, that brings the trouble with parking as it does not have its own. There is nothing fancy about this accommodation but nothing wrong as well, just everything is very small - the entrance, the reception, the breakfast room and the rooms itselves. The bathroom was good and everything clean. The main downfall is the price, despite its location should be bit lower in regard to such type of accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KubaJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jindrichuv Hradec hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa
Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa
#1 of 3 in Jindrichuv Hradec
59 reviews
8.7 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion Skalicek
#2 of 3 in Jindrichuv Hradec
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Penzion Dobre Casy
Penzion Dobre Casy
#11 of 25 in Jindrichuv Hradec
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pension Na 15. poledniku
Pension Na 15. poledniku
#14 of 25 in Jindrichuv Hradec
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bila Pani
Hotel Bila Pani
#8 of 25 in Jindrichuv Hradec
13 reviews
1.8 mi away
Frankuv Dvur
Frankuv Dvur
#19 of 25 in Jindrichuv Hradec
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Kasper Cyklopenzion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Kasper Cyklopenzion

Property: Penzion Kasper Cyklopenzion
Address: nam. Miru 178/I, Jindrichuv Hradec 377 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Jindrichuv Hradec
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Jindrichuv Hradec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Kasper Cyklopenzion 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Penzion Kasper Cyklopenzion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing