We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
203
137
58
29
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
137
58
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool garden villa rooftop bar buffet style sea view larnaca airport half board the general manager very nice hotel quiet area reception area sandy beach special thanks small balcony close to the airport hammam cyprus
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 458 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Selected this hotel to enjoy some quiet time. Did not work like that. Loud noise from in and outside the hotel.
Selected this hotel because it was smoking-free; it was not. Smoke was abundant in the common stairs and close to the guest rooms.
Selected this hotel to have some rest and serenity and peace of mind to work; definitely not.
And on top, some of the front desk staff were rude and confronted me for mentioning to them all the problems
Avoid it.

Room Tip: Higher floors possibly have less outside noise
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Service
1  Thank CC24_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here on 17th March and feel in two minds about this place. The hotel itself is lovely and the room was great along with the bar lady who served us one night. However there were several things which really disappointed us during our stay. 1) advertised as hotel and spa - nothing is free!! Only the outdoor and indoor pools and the gym are free. If you want to use the sauna/imam, Jacuzzi, spa facilities you have to cough up more money! Also all of the above were closed and switched off 2) The ceiling in the indoor pool was nearly touching the water and about to fall down. They clearly had a fabric style roof fitted but all of the water had evaporated in and condensed, causing big pools of water in the ceiling void making it bow under the weight. Did go in there for fear of the roof coming down on us! 3) oxygen bubble pool in the outdoor area was not on at all during our stay. 4) none of the 4 poster lounging beds were available to use as all of the padded bases had been removed. 5) throughout the night during our last nights stay, there was a loud metal knocking sound coming from above our room. This went on from midnight to 3am. My husband went to reception to see if they could stop the banging, but all the concierge had to say was "it's because of the weather, there's nothing we can do"! There was only a bit of wind, no rain or storm... And no apology or "how was your stay" when we checked out either. 6) breakfast was ok, not a huge selection but either choice of cooked sausage/bacon, or toast/cerial. I appreciate we were out of season so the hotel was still probably getting things sorted for peak season, however we have still paid money and are still customers so expect to he able to use the facilities advertised.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 560beckyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHotelCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Spa and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Becky F,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at the E-Hotel Spa & Resort, Cyprus.

I have forwarded your complaints to the relevant departments for their attention.

We go out of our way to please our guests and to provide 'service with a smile' and I will follow-up with the team regarding this.

Please note that our indoor pool is maintained in accordance with health and safety regulations and is a beautiful and relaxing place for a swim during the cold winter months.

Our jacuzzi is part of our outdoor swimming pool and and operates during certain hours in the Summer months. These times are marked near the pool entrance.

Our 'poster beds' are available in the Summer months and are perfect for couples and families to relax by the pool.

We at the E-Hotel Spa & Resort, Cyprus hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Weiss
Quality & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Quirky hotel ....very remote...indifferent staff.....breakfast not worth getting up for...no fruit....smacked my shin off bed edge...more than once...colleagues were of same general feeling...great decor and pleasant surroundings...but little else

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHotelCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Spa and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay at the E-Hotel Spa & Resort, Cyprus.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We go out of our way to exceed guest expectations with a true Cypriot warmth and hospitality.

We at the E-Hotel Spa & Resort, Cyprus hope that you will choose to stay with us again and to experience a beautiful Summer vacation at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Weiss
Quality & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018

Here are some of the bad points

1st room - TV not working - receptionist came up got to work but couldn't switch channels or turn it off

Phone not working receptionist told us there was an external problem and telephone company would be coming in next day. Never saw an engineer - never fix. If we needed the reception we had to go downstairs

Terrible lighting especially in the bathroom

One of bedside lights missing

If one sat at the end of the bed the other person couldn’t get through

White powdery stuff on the floor - looked like mould

Towels had seen better days - thin and worn

Breakfast awful & not good quality -same thing every day.

The bath a large tap (protruding some 8 to 9 inches) was position in the middle of bath - unable to have a bath and had to be careful getting out of the bath when having a shower.

The second time we complained about the TV - they sent some up to look at the tv - the gardener came! Sent him away asked to see the hotel manager

Head of house keeping came instead - we told her the list of complaints we had.

Then she went away and came back ten mins later offered us a change of room

Which accept - better room (studio) away from the main hotel building. But phone was not working in this room too

It was fortunate we were moved as there was a large school party in the hotel - lots kids making noise.

Still no manager to apologise.

Other staff were miserable especially the reception staff

Stagnate water around hotel lots of gnats - I have lots of bites

Gym was awful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristaS268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

we stayed 3 nights in this hotel, and enjoyed it very much. The decoration inside and outside are beautiful. The dining room is very nice and breakfast is good. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable.

Room Tip: Take a room with sea view
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vardina2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EHotelCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at E Hotel Spa and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Dear Ms. Vardina,

Thank you very much for writing such a lovely review of your recent stay with us at the E-Hotel Spa & Resort, Cyprus.

We are delighted that you liked the decor of our hotel as well as your comfortable bed and spacious room. I have passed on to our chef your compliments of our breakfast.

We at the E-Hotel Spa & Resort, Cyprus, look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Jeremy Weiss

Quality & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews