We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
E Hotel Spa & Resort Cyprus
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pervolia
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice weekend break”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We found a special winter offer for overnight on one local discount offer web site.The premises of the hotel ale especially made for summer vacation as the hotel has beautiful outdoor facilities.Nevertheless,we enjoyed spacious clean room with comfortable bed and large bathroom, internet access and well working heating.We used sauna which was a good value for money (5eur per hour per person).It was taken into consideration that the spa is not a highlight of the winter however, we would welcome better cleanliness of the spa of a 4 star hotel and provision of slippers as sauna is located outdoors. The cold shower is also outdoors next to sauna so be ready for a proper refreshment :-) It is a must to bring a swimsuit unless you want to run to the shower naked :-) We did not try the restaurant as the meals were overpriced for us so we used local tavern restaurant for dinner.However the breakfast included in the special offer price were rich and tasty.
The hotel is conveniently located 2 min from the beach and local Art Cafe. We also appreciated their interior design and supply of available artistic books. The staff was friendly and helpfull and we would use the hotel again for a nice short break.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    118
    38
    20
    21
See reviews for
81
151
17
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Titchfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Decided to get away last minute with sister for some sun and relaxation and were not disappointed. Friendly staff, nice rooms and a good restaurant, food was of a particularly high standard. Close to airport which was handy. Would recommend for short break.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed there in June and October 2013 and must admit that we had a great time. The pool was nice and the room was spacious. Breakfast in June was better than the breakfast in October though. Service was excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissArdente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limnos greece
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

nice beach hotel but not during winter.there is nothing to do around not in the village.larnaka is far away from the hotel.the indoor swimming pool is not working during winter.the sauna is working after appointment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rita-bibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here on New Year's Eve as we were flying out of Larnaca airport on January 1st.
Good full board deal found on booking.com. We were able to attend the New Year's Eve buffet and party as the dinner option of our stay with no extra charge from the hotel.
Room was modern and clean with a nice view over the pool and a side seaview. The bathroom is basic though with a bathtub and rainforest showerhead only (no handheld shower attachment)
The hairdryer cut out after about 30 seconds of use and the in-room safe had been locked by the previous guest (and was not able to be fixed when reported on New Year's Eve as there was a function at the hotel)
Breakfast was served in a relatively small area between the dining room and the lobby.The choice was acceptable (several hot and cold items)...but because the hotel was fully-booked there were not enough tables for all the guests in this area so the dining room was also used but this was a little out of the way and there was quite a long queue time to get food.

Dining and parking would probably be a far-more pleasurable experience at quieter times.

All in all a good option if you want to be close to Larnaca but still near the sea. There were a number of nice local restaurants in Pervolia itself (about 10 minutes away by car) and there is a big supermarket (Carrefour) on the journey from the hotel to Larnaca airport for some last minute shopping if required(unfortunately it was closed on January 1st)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aichii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at the E Hotel before an early flight out of Larnaca airport, and it is a great location for that. The hotel is very nicely appointed: nice bathrooms, good beds and nice linens. Staff were very friendly, especially those in the restaurant, but it did take over an hour for two simple main courses to arrive at dinner, and the choice on the full board menu was very restricted. I did get a vey good deal though, so still think it was excellent value.

Transfer to the airport was under five minutes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank Locohellequin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I went there on 14/12/2013 with my girlfriend.We were really disappointed with the receptionist and the quality of food. If you don't care about that it's an OK place to stay if you get a decent price.

Positives:
Room was nice inside with an also nice and large bathroom
hotel building looked nice
really great view if you get a room with sea view
the beach is literally 2-3 min walk

Negatives:
no proper heating (at least in our room)
Bad service at the reception. not particularly caring or friendly with customers.
Don't eat in ! bad food at least when we went.
They didn't even have the lights turned on at the floor with the spa and gym facilities! We went there around 5 and it was dark all over the place.
The table tennis was not in a good condition.
They didn't heat the indoor swimming pool

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fivosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emanagement, General Manager at E Hotel Spa & Resort Cyprus, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Sir

We would like to thank you for your comments which are always taken into consideration for the continuous improvement of our hotel and facilities.

Firstly we are happy to see that we meet your expectations in terms of room facilities, location and size.

During your arrival, our Front Office Manager checked you in and informed you about the hotel and which facilities are operational. We have not received any complaint during your stay with us nor a visit to the reception or the duty manager to inform that you had these minor issues.

In regards with the room heating, the units are set up to 26 degrees which according to the specifications of the manufacturer is the ideal.

Moreover in regards with the food, we were informed that you ordered a salad but you did not complain to the waiter or the restaurant supervisor. We wouldn't know what went wrong with your order.

The spa as you was informed from the reception, is on call and not operational during the winter time. We are not advertising our spa facilities for the winter and we inform our guests that if they wish to use any spa facilities they should contact reception anytime. We do not advertise that we have a heating indoor pool either, we wouldn't know how you expected the pool to be heated.

The table tennis is in good order and maintained properly. Many of our guests use the table tennis and we have never received a complaint.

We are very sorry to see that you was disappointed and we hope that in the future if you visit again our hotel, you would inform the management prior to your departure to remedy any pending issue and make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as you would expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pervolia
5.6 mi away
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
The Ciao Stelio Deluxe Hotel
#3 of 39 in Larnaka City
219 reviews
12.1 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
11.3 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#4 of 39 in Larnaka City
418 reviews
7.2 mi away
Rise Hotel
Rise Hotel
#1 of 39 in Larnaka City
335 reviews
7.1 mi away
Sun Hall Hotel
Sun Hall Hotel
#20 of 39 in Larnaka City
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E Hotel Spa & Resort Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E Hotel Spa & Resort Cyprus

Property: E Hotel Spa & Resort Cyprus
Address: Farou 1, Pervolia 7560, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Pervolia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pervolia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — E Hotel Spa & Resort Cyprus 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new and exciting luxury Hotel-e Cyprus is located on the shores of remote Cape Kiti in the quaint seaside village of Pervolia. This boutique hotel, offers tranquility and breathtaking views of the Mediterranean Sea. Hotel-e is the latest jewel on Aphrodite's land and is designed in accordance with the principles of Feng Shui. Enjoy the Spa or the western Mediterranean cuisine and end the day with a relaxing drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Bookcyprus.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your E Hotel Spa & Resort Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
e Hotel Spa And Resort Cyprus
E Hotel Spa & Resort Cyprus Pervolia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing