We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$101
Fully refundable before 09/23/23
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$141
Fully refundable before 09/26/23
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Trip.com
$75
Fully refundable before 09/24/23
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
110
163
100
35
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
110
163
100
35
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club mini disco sky hotel table and two chairs cleaned every day water sports beautiful view olympia pool balcony sea animators tavern supermarket aqua kettle kuna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 440 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2019

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour of the Balkans in late November. The crowds were gone and things weren't too bad. The rooms were fine but the bathrooms were tiny and difficult to move around in. Only one person at a time. We had a dinner and breakfast buffet. Both were reasonably good. Perhaps the one mitigating factor was going for a walk on the beach at sunrise: a beautiful view out across the bay in the pink dawn.

Room tip: Go for a walk on the beach at sunrise. Its divine.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OlympiaVodice, Marketing at Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Dear Carl,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst on your recent holiday and also for sharing your invaluable feedback with us.
Once again we thank you for letting us know how comfortable you felt in our hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Olympia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Olympia, not Olympia Sky, for a week in september. It was the end of season and you could tell. The hotel was filled with conferences and local weddings, making it cramped when it came to the evening meal, which was included as we were half board. The nights the conferences and weddings were on, the hotel bar had hardly any seats so guests were having to stand up on the lobby. We also didn't get served drinks at the evening meal as there was limited staff and it was very unorganised. The food was extremely repetitive and you were constantly waiting for fresh food to come out. The rooms were furnished well and were really clean which is a plus. The pool area was the best thing about the hotel, plenty of sunbeds and again was constantly clean. The location was spot on and the area was lovely, quiet but still lovely enough in the town centre. The travel agency within the hotel was more than helpful and very accommodating, helping us to arrange 3 different trips once we arrived.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Laurahalliday35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OlympiaVodice, Marketing at Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

Dear guest,
thank you for taking time to write your review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and
will and discuss your valuable comments.
I look forward to welcoming you back at hotel and providing a perfect experience.
Kind regards,
Tašana Banjanin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

We stayed there this week. It was noisy. In fact the noise was unbearable. Don’t think of staying there. There were conferences there and the groups staying there were inconsiderate, drunk and rowdy. They were supposed to be professional people! We complained to reception and nothing was done to ask the people to quieten down. It was noisy every evening. People shouting and chanting like football hooligans around the hotel and grounds. People playing the piano and banging drums. You couldn’t escape them. This went on until five am. Reception said they would deal with it but they made no attempt to sort it out. We had no sleep. What sort of holiday is that? A complete nightmare.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OlympiaVodice, Marketing at Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Dear Vicky,

We strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations and create memorable experience, so please accept our sincere apologies for all of the inconveniences you have encountered which do not reflect the standard of services we strive for.

Best,
Tašana Banjanin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

The hotel was quite a high standard in all the facilities and extremely clean.
However,the restaurant was a shambles. Overly busy with not enough staff to cater for guests needs. No supervision what so ever, 4 waiters for a 400 seat restaurant! They not only had to take drink orders, fetch and serve drinks but also had to clear and reset tables.
The large, busy restaurant caters for tour groups as well as independent travellers like ourselves. Each evening approximately 100 seats were reserved for tour parties for the whole sitting. Most of the other tables were seating for 4 but there were many couples, like ourselves. This led to only half a table being used at one time with an accumulation of used dishes on the other half. We waited over 10 minutes for a table, more than 10 minutes to order drinks and 15 minutes for them to be served. We had to ask for the dirty plates to be removed from the table. It was obvious from these dishes that the first people in to dine were getting food no longer available to the later diners. The food was only acceptable with no ice cream available at all and very limited salads and desserts. We could go on but these were the major problems.

Definitely not up to 4 star standards.

Room tip: sea view room overlooking the lane pool was very quiet.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LancashireMariet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OlympiaVodice, Marketing at Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Your comment will give us information on what we have to improve.
We strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations and create memorable experience, so please accept our sincere apologies for all of the inconveniences you have encountered which do not reflect the standard of services we strive for.

Best regards,
Tašana Banjanin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Sadly not what we expected. Restaurant needs a manager. Very overcrowded with too many people trying to get a table. Shortage of staff. Tables not cleared quickly Food looks unappetising and most dishes were not hot. We expected better dishes and presentation.

Pools were nice and rooms too.
Would not recommend or return to hotel but would return to Croatia

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank pam210747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OlympiaVodice, Marketing at Hotel Olympia, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Thank you for staying with us for the review. We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and appreciate your feedback. Your feedback will be shared with our team and we hope you will consider staying with us again if you're in the Vodice area.

Best,
Tašana Banjanin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews