We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 stars How ????”
Review of Hotel Punta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Punta
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Vodice
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Terrible, never plan to be here once again..terrible foods, bed is uncomfortable, no extra, how it could get 4 stars ?

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LAAKA274887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 176 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

A pleasant three days spent at this hotel. Average in many respects but in an excellent location and magnicent views available from the upper floors. The staff whether in reception, restaurant, bars or room service are most friendly and helpful. The one criticism was the food standard which was lower than expected. The same menu was offered at least for breakfast every day: sausages and fried egg (or occasionally scrambled egg resembling the leftovers of the omelette served the previous evening) were the only warm options available.
Great for brief stays but a week would be too long.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Me and my husband stayed in Punta hotel in Vodice this August for ten days, and generally speaking, it was fantastic!
I'll start with the minor disadvantages I mentioned, because they are actually insignificant when compared to all the good things about the hotel.
It is a bit outdated not to have free wireless internet in the rooms, or at least in the lobby of the hotel; but in Punta there is no such thing. You have to pay for the internet access, approximately 10 Euro for one day, which is way too much! On the other hand, this price and the lack of free internet in the rooms prevented us from wasting precious holiday time on reading news, facebook and other things one usually does - so this actually turned out to be positive!
Another thing is that you have to pay your parking place extra, also about 10 euro per day (the stay in the hotel is relatively pricy, so the parking place should have been covered by that, especially since the car park is just in front and back of the hotel - no need to pay for some extra location).
Those two disadvantages (conditionally speaking) are really insignificant, because the hotel experience overall is great. The staff is very nice, friendly and professional, willing to help you with all questions you have. The food is great, very abundant - they serve breakfast and evening supper. For breakfast you can choose from variety of fruit, cereals, dairy products, salamis, ham, scrambled egss, sausages etc. The coffee from the machine is simply fabulous! I just couldn't resist it...
The evening meal is even better - several sorts of cold and warm appetizers, soups, warm and cold dishes - fish, meat, vegetarian, side dishes, desserts, fruit - whatever you can imagine! This is also the first hotel where they had two dinner plates waiting for us, when we called in and let them know we would be arriving very late, even the time for dinner was long gone by the time we arrrived!
The location of the hotel is beautiful, ist is situated in a park near the seaside and beach. The hotel is unusually high (I think 10 or 11 stories), which is not common in the Dalmatian seaside architecture, so the views from the upper floors are magnificent! To make sure you have a seaview room, ask for rooms that end in -10, like 410, 510, etc and go for the upper floors.
The rooms are comfortable, beds are very cosy, and the cleanliness is one of the best features of the hotel! I did not see a speck of dust in the room.
The hotel is 2-3 minutes walk to the first beach, there are other beaches in the vicinity too, and some 5 minutes walk to the centre of Vodice, with all the restaurants, bars, street performers, stalls etc. The town is very lively, there are people out in the evenings until well after midnight and then there are the disco clubs that are open till the dawn...
The hotel itself is best for couples and families with children, but for other types of guests also.

Room Tip: I mentioned it already - rooms that end in -10 are positively with the seaview, although most of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Becks1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This hotel was pleasant and clean but not really a four star hotel. There was plenty of choice of food but the standard was not gourmet - you could always find something, however. The rooms were clean and pleasant but the beds were rock hard! It is nicely situated on the edge of the pleasant resort town of Vodice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gillfarnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Great hotel located in a pine wood on a small peninsula just a 5 minute walk to the centre of touristic village Vodice in Dalmatia/Croatia. Clean and tidy rooms, air-conditioned, almost all with a view to seaside, excellent cuisine typical Dalmatian and international, buffet breakfast and dinner with rich assortment of dishes. The "Blue flag" rated beach is right under the hotel. Night life down town 5 min. walking distance from hotel.
You would wish to return soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spectateur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Punta is not a 4 star hotel. Except complimentary shower cap, there was nothing else in the bathroom. Room lightning had only 4 (and only 3 working) lamps. There was no shoe shine or sewing kit.
BAD POINTS:
1. No wireless, NO FREE wireless. If you wish to connect to the Internet you have to pay 11€/day, or 4.50€/hour! Also, the plug in cable is only 2m long, so you have to sit at the table in the room!
2. They refuse to bring any tap water to the dining table and push the bottled water instead. They brought it only after I threatened to send Inspection!
3. Food was lukewarm.

GOOD POINTS:
1. Personnel are exceptionally welcoming, nice and obliging.
2. Beds are wonderfully hard - the mattress is very, very firm.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laka k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Oh, Come On people, what would you expect from hotel in Croatia?
I have read those rewievs and I couldn´t believe it - you probably thought that you would be staying in "Crown Plaza Vodice"?!
Anyway, Hotel Punta is excellent. We arrived one hour earlier than check-in was planned and they immediately called our travel-agency woman, who gave us keys to our room.
We were staying in depandance - Arausana - (each of 3 depandances is reconstructed) with a seaview from our room on 4th floor. Room was clean, the cleaning lady came everyday and changed towels, made up our bed, took away trash and hoovered. So we were absolutely satisfied with services. Btw - in the price of your room is also a safebox and a parking space in front of the hotel. In other hotels you must have been paying for that. And also you can use an inside pool - in case the weather wouldn´t be so good.
And food? There was plenty of tasteful food. Especially dinner - so many kinds of food, you can eat as much as you can...
Summary - great hotel which I would recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BratislavaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vodice
0.8 mi away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#1 of 12 in Vodice
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villas Arausana & Antonina
0.7 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#3 of 12 in Vodice
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Matilde Beach Resort
Matilde Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Vodice
50 reviews
6.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
3.8 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#9 of 13 in Sibenik
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Punta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Punta

Address: Ulica Grgura Ninskog 1, Vodice 22211, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Vodice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Vodice
Price Range: $60 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Punta 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Also 3 Nearby Annexes With An Additional 60 Rooms Each ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Punta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Hotel Vodice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing